We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
15
11
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
11
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large gravel new section pull through sites pull thru dog walk fairly level laundry room large dog full hookups one night new mexico lori buddy restrooms cable wifi pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

If you want any sleep do not stay at this RV Park ! Our family has used this park in December and January the last 5 years. This year it was awful!!! No management regarding the park rules. Loud noise with loud base and Mexican music played all night. We also experienced hearing guns being shot in the park. Too much partying for good honest working Americans! Will not recommend this park or Roswell, NM to any law abiding Citizens. It was absolutely the worst I have ever witnessed

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HTBRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Owner at Town & Country RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

Hpl,

I am the owner and would like to speak to you about this. Would you be able to have a phone call to discuss?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here once a year for past 3 years, our experience this time was disappointing.
last evening witnessed total disregard to rules, loud drunken behaviour group of at least 1/2 dozen rv'ers involved. (new)management did nothing, let it all happen, this went on all night, and all morning.
Cops arrived 2 times, still nothing done, they responded by setting off car alarms!
Their attitude, we can do want we want, and Management Phil, response "well this is Roswell"
Don't get me wrong, the park is nice, but will not be back this one and will not recommend.
New management is not always better!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, Owner at Town & Country RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2019

I am the owner and would like to speak to you about this. Would you be able to have a phone call to discuss?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Got in just before check in time. Assigned a space near office. Clean bathrooms. Level spot to park our rv on. RV park had swimming pool but we did not see it or use it. Will stay there again when in area.

Room tip: Call or arrive early for RV space.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimmiec235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Good Sam RV Camp. Very pleasant and helpful staff person. The site had all the promised utilities, had some shade, and was fairly level. A bin for trash was reasonably close. A tiny dog walk was very close. Further away, beyond the pool and clubhouse, was a very large, grassy and pleasant dog walk area with the extra plus of motion sensor lights so that walking one's dog and cleaning up after it were easy even at night. Restrooms and laundry room were clean and adequate.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Samuel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Stayed for about 7 days... Was quite disappointed to see the difference between Kat hear and now. But new management can sometimes be a mistake. The office smelled like smoke, the park itself had an overall feel of need. The bathroom was in need of cleaning and there were ants everywhere. The shower was in need of some bleach and scrubbing. The pool was still nice, as was the dog walk. The manager was trying to be nice, but came across more as a creepy stalker than a nice manager. They have quite a few long term residents who have no clue about park rules. They were playing music, reving engines, slamming doors, and yelling well past 10pm. Not sure if I will stay there when we go back. We have stayed there every year for 5 or 6 years, but next year we will likely choose another park.

Room tip: Don't complain it will only make it worse.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank serioslydroch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews