We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Your Money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Visited my Sister in New Mexico and was looking for a Hotel when my sister mentioned the Hilton Garden Inn. Fantastic Experience, clean, updated rooms and very friendly staff. I have stayed in many Hotels in my day's and this Hilton for the money was one of the Best!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 597 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

OK place especially if on a business trip but nothing special or interesting to make this hotel standout from others. Sits near a large intel facility and likely services this crowd more than others. Nothing worth visiting near by and if planning to be a tourist then a downtown hotel will likely be a better choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel was easy to find and the staff very friendly when we arrived. The room was clean and well maintained. We had no problems during the stay. Even with the arrival of at least one high school softball team for a tournament, the staff handled breakfast quite well. The only detail to mar the visit was a very faint, lingering smell of smoke at the entrance of the room, as if they had a guest that had smoked at one time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Not sure what's going on at this hotel but it needs a good shake up. Our room was not serviced on one of the days of our 3 day stays. I visited the front desk 3 times to personally request service and felt that I was a hindrance to the Receptionist. Eventually, 4 bath towels were delivered to my room late at night and the trash was emptied but no cleaning or bed making. When I explained that this was not satisfactory, I was told nothing could be done as Housekeeping had gone for the day. I had first advised of the problem around 2pm. There was no Manager on duty on Saturday night nor on Sunday morning when I tried to resolve the problem again. I eventually emailed both the corporate office and local manager. The corporate did respond refunding a night's stay. However, the Local Manager, Charlotte has not responded which is disappointing. The breakfast buffet was good value however, there was just one poor young girl who trying to take orders, deliver orders, bus tables, ring up bills, etc. all at the same time. The hotel seemed to be completely full and so the breakfast area was chaotic and was running out of food . We gave up and ate next door at the Village Inn. Don't plan on returning ever!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the past seven months. The service on all our stays has been excellent. The rooms are quiet and we rarely heard any one in the next room or halls. When arriving in our room, each time, we have felt welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank babyowl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

great stay , closee to everything that we needed for our stay , easy access to all major roads and freeways , central location , with the beautiful weather it would be nice to have a outdoor pool , and a more designated bar/lounge area , over all every thing was great...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Rio Rancho New Mexico provides a good location to areas in Rio Rancho and North Albuquerque. The hotel provides an excellent breakfast buffet with made to order eggs and omelets. The hotel has recently expanded their dinner menu which offers a good selection to either dine in the restaurant or for room service. This hotel is the best in the area for the full service experience at a much lower cost!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
0.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#33 of 143 in Albuquerque
507 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#43 of 143 in Albuquerque
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing