We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Rio Rancho, NM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Garden Inn, Rio Rancho, NM”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed at this property twice and enjoyed my stay both times. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, especially the cook-to-order omelettes. I lost my driver's license in the parking lot during my stay and one of the staff were good enough to place it in an envelope and slide under my door. GREAT!!

Room Tip: If you need to sleep in in the morning, ask to be on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candersonfambro, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive comments we strive to make every guest expierience at our hotel a positive one. I would like to personaly thank you for taking the time to write this review , we know you have many choices and we are glad you chose our hotel for your stay, it is always great when we can go above and beyond to please our guests

Charlotte Anderson-Fambro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    164
    77
    33
    16
See reviews for
177
121
48
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very clean rooms. A very nice breakfast every morning. Easy access to businesses, restaurants and shopping. Very good service by employees from front desk to maintenance to housekeeping and restaurant. I had a noise problem upstairs and the took care of it immediately. Everyone was very solicitous. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all I know who are travelling to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c-ol1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I would make a recommendation to the hotel to let the guests know "in" the room about how to adjust the level of comfort for the bed. It was not discussed at check-in and found out at check out after I advised my disappointment in the loss of sleep due to an extremely firm bed.
Also, left a note for the maid that our room was out of toilet paper and requested extra pillows. Left a tip in addition to the note. Tip and note were gone, no toilet paper and no extra pillows. That resulted in an extra trip to the front desk. No extra pillow, off to Target to "purchase" said pillows. More $$$$$ out of pocket. Manager was apologetic, but that was all.
I would give a 4 out of 10. Recommendation - better training and focus on customer service.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel is very nice; staff is well trained. Several chain restaurants nearby.

Not greatest location, if business is central or East of Albuquerque, but otherwise good value for the area.

Access from I 25 is also a bit far.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hangar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'll be shorti-ish with my resonse to not make this place lose all of it's business..
The windows were broke in our room! The seals and the place where you lock the windows were broken- so NO security.
We stayed for 3 nights. Ever single night we were packed-in next to either a soccer team full of boys or some other sport. Coaches screaming over them in the morning outside my room, kids yelling, no sleep. I woke up so many times thinking we were having a fire drill with how loud these kids and coaches were yelling non-stop.
We took up the bottom floor (ballrooms) as well for our grandmothers funeral service. The day of the service there was a prostitute playing hopscotch in different rooms and my wife and I had the luck of meeting her between clients. She poured out her purse in front of us (to get her drugs of course, and to find her needles) and then cleaned up by our feet before the door opened. Later when I was running around trying to get everything ready for my grandmothers funeral services downstairs, I saw her leaving as well.
The food for the breakfast area was pretty bad. I never complain about food or food service but I had the biscuts and gravy and let's just say I only tried it once. I stuck with eggs the rest of my trip- how can you get those wrong? Uhhhhg...... Whatever!

Room Tip: Get the highest floor room so nobody breaks into your room if your windows and security locks are br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cousinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candersonfambro, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your stay at our property and appreciate your feedback. My number one priority is the health and safety of our guests. Please contact me directly at abqrr_gm@hilton.com so I can speak directly with you about this stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at are usually quite good. This one ranked right up there. Service was good - efficient check-in & out. It was a little odd that there was not a foam pillow available when I requested it. I waited about 10 minutes to get a few extra down pillows instead. This translated into a restless night sleep because I just don't do well with down (plus the adjustable bed was fairly hard even on a soft setting). The room was clean and comfortable (except the bed). I was on the first floor, and concerned about being fairly close to the pool and business center; but it wasn't a problem. I wasn't bothered by noise. I felt welcomed at this hotel. I was only there for a night and didn't use the amenities. Having had the breakfast buffet at another Garden Inn (which I found to be not great quality and high priced), I chose to forgo it and just eat at Denny's. I did get a couple great recommendations for dinner from the front desk staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor and close to the pool and business center and I wasn't bothered by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few times on business trips to Rio Rancho. The hotel is directly across the street from Intel and beside Starbucks. Rooms are clean and up to date. Good fitness center. If in the area for business this is a good fit. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curtishinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tamaya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Address: 1771 Rio Rancho Dr SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho is the premier property located at the gateway to the city of vision. All of our well-appointed guest rooms feature Keurig Coffee Makers, Microwave, Refrigerators and Garden Sleep system beds. We are 25 minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport - located directly across from Intel. We are a short 5 minute drive from the Cottonwood Mall and only 10 minutes from the Balloon Fiesta Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho Hotel Rio Rancho
Hilton Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Rio Rancho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing