We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair Value acceptable accomodations”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fair Value acceptable accomodations”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Rooms are small but comfortable. Bathroom had a urine smell and overall size small. Need to place or use deodrizers cleaners. Breakfast was good. Overall enjoyed the stay . Staff was friendly and helpful. Centralized location easy to get to Casinos .

Room Tip: First stay at this location not many tips to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillemo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize for the issue you had in the bathroom. We try to provide a excellent experience for all of our guests. To make sure a situation like yours does not happen again, I am holding a staff meeting to review with the our staff a better cleaning policies and extra attention on details so it won't happen in future.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    53
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
30
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. We choose this location because it was across from hospital that my wife had to be at for minor surgery. The front desk person was Caroline who helped make our vist comfortable and enjoyable. We had various minor requests that Caroline handled with a smile and professionalism. My wife and myself feel lucking to meet such a person as Caroline. We intend to make this our motel with our monthly stays in ABQ. Rooms are clean and quiet. My wife loved the breakfast selections and conversing with the breakfast staff. If you want to be treated as friends the excellent staff at this motel will accomodate you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at our hotel during your Hospital and also that our staff is doing all right things to make your stay very comfortable. I will personally thank Caroline on your behalf and appreciate her excellent services she provides to all our guest.

We hope to see you soon back at the Comfort Inn Rio Rancho! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We chose this location based on price, guest laundry available, pool and breakfast. The dryer did not get hot enough so it took twice the price to get the clothes 90% dry. The pool and spa were fine. Pool towels available @ the pool. Breakfast could use some fine tuning. Precooked egg things, sausages not hot. But there were plenty of other things to choose from so it was OK.
Bed and room were fine.
Overall not a bad place, just needs some extra attention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanForFairTax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel's cleanliness, Hot Breakfast and all of the amenities we have to offer. We hope to have you again at hotel, So we can make your stay even more better with all the improvements we are making in the near future.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. With your feedback, we will pay more attention to details and make you stay more comfortable next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent hotel with an excellent staff members (I separately want to appreciate Craig from the reception). Clean and quiet, no smoke smell in hallways. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food including fruits (apples, pears and oranges), yogurts, hot omelette and sausages, wide choice of bread, cheese and jam items, waffles, hot cereals.
We will definitely come back to see a Sandia peak and stay in this hotel.
Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svitlana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hot breakfast and also that staff is doing all right things. I will personally thank Craig on your behalf and appreciate his excellent services he provides to all our guest. We hope to see you soon back at the Comfort Inn Rio Rancho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Rooms clean. Only two stories, but no elevator. Excellent breakfast. Hard boiled eggs and little circles of scrambled eggs, two flavors of waffles (blueberry) also yogurt, cereal etc. Liked the Pizza restaurant next door. Quiet.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, which is all nonsmoking. Had a King room with microwave and small refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hotel is committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us how we are doing our job and the impact that it has on our guest experience. We try to provide a excellent experience for all of our guests. It sounds like we tried to do just that for you, and we apologize that you had 2nd floor room and had to take the stairs but hope that next time try our 1st floor accommodation. We are glad that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast and other amenities we provide.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to have you again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Comfort Inn here in Rio Rancho is definitely showing its age. The building has been painted sometime since the picture was taken to a yellowish color which does not help its appearance at all. The staff were all friendly and tried to be helpful, and our room was clean and remodeled. The bathroom was very tiny. We were told on check in that the Jacuzzi was not working. The general area seems to be a little rough. We noticed the bank next door with a security guard who was fully armed and had on a bullet proof jacket- not very comforting. I think Comfort Inn should close this facility or build something to replace it. Unfortunately, we would not return here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPB627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and felt uncomfortable about heavily armed guard at the bank next to our hotel. I believe that there is a misperception of our hotel with another hotel because there are no bank next our hotel. The nearest bank is approximately about 2 miles away from the hotel. Our neighbors include several restaurants, a hospital and a fitness center next to our hotel. We do strive to accommodate many guest everyday and hope to improve from the comments you have left us.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm.nm144@choicehotels.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Rooms were clean, everything was set where it should go. Also my daughter and her friend had a blast at the pool which was also clean.Also breakfast was good. Lots of selections and they close kitchen at 9:30 not at 9 like other places do.

Room Tip: Always call ahead before arriving just to check that everything is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments! We greatly appreciates it, it is also great to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hot breakfast and our indoor pool and also that staff is doing all right things that they can. We hope to see you soon back at the Comfort Inn Rio Rancho!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
286 reviews
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
259 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Alburquerque N - Bernalillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 4081 High Resort Blvd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-5906 (Formerly Comfort Inn Rio Rancho)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing