We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brews”

Turtle Mountain Brewing CO
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great brews”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This microbrewery does a great job of offering some local favorites. They have an awesome calamari appetizer, and you get a tasting order of 10 small glasses, so you can decide which is your preferred brew. They make really good pizza also. They have a huge screen that sports fans love. It's not a favorite of mine, but it's no problem. If you go on a weekend evening, you may have to wait. The one major downfall is the lack of parking.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    96
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love the burger”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love green chili cheeseburgers. This place makes my top 3 of all time. Its called a hatch burger and it was cooked perfectly. Nice casual service. My waitress had a wonderful demeanor

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brown-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere great sports bar”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Incredible french dip sandwich, good fish and chips. Big screen tv's provide numerous sporting events. The service was great and the food was really good. Nice selection of beers. I would definitely recommend giving it a try if you are in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grasslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta try the Turtle”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Turtle Mountain has a diverse selection of it's own brew, as well as the domestics (hidden behind the bar). There are better breweries in the Albuquerque vicinity, but the beer is definitely good. Hybrid IPA and Irish Coffee Stout being my favorites. As for the food, it is the reason we go back time and time again, despite the horrendous parking setup. ;) It is Pub food, but with high quality dinner fare thrown in. On Saturdays you can get Prime Rib, with all the fixings, that is on par with most of the upscale restaurants in the Albuquerque area. Most of the selections have a distinct New Mexican kick that puts the Turtle on another level. Worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best sports bar in Rio by far.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We come here often. Member of there club. Leave my stein there and it is always cheerfully refilled when I return. Sometimes the pizzas are not great buy yesterday had fish and chips which were completely awesome. The reuben was great too. Will experiment more with menu. I really like the beer. Hal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Mountain Brewing CO also viewed

 

Been to Turtle Mountain Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing