We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value”
Review of Joe's Pasta House

Joe's Pasta House
Ranked #1 of 122 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Our Focus is on Quality Ingredients, Great Atmosphere & Personal Service." Voted Best Italian Restaurant Albuquerque 2013, Best Pasta Albuquerque 2013 & Best Dessert: Tiramisu; as voted on in Albuquerque the Magazine, The Weekly Alibi & Best of Taste of Rio Rancho 2014! Serving Rio Rancho & Albuquerque, New Mexico area for over 14 years & reviewed as one of the Best Restaurants; Joe's Pasta House proudly shares with you the traditional Italian American cuisine created with immigration recipes taught to Joe while growing up in his grandmother's kitchen. Working in the family bakery, Joe also learned the pastry trade from his father; but his heart remained in grandma's kitchen. After reiceving culinary training in NYC; Joe started out in the restaurant business as dishwasher, then a cook while also serving & he worked his way up. Being experienced with working with several chefs, he started his first business with Dagwood's Restaurant following with Avanti's Pizzeria & Dakota's Catering. Kassie (KC), Joe's wife, started out as server in her teens, working her way up to food & beverage management by her early 20's; both in restaurants & catering. Together Joe & Kassie Guzzardi team up to serve you with over 50 years combined restaurant & catering experience. It is our joy & pleasure to serve you.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We've been here 3 times and each time had a delicious meal and excellent service. Staff is friendly and helpful. The menu has lots of options, nice sized portions and reasonably priced.
Mmm, just thinking about it makes me want to go back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momofachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGuzzardi, Owner at Joe's Pasta House, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
We appreciate that you choose to dine with us & are very grateful to know we provide such good food & service; that you choose to return. Portions & value for quality are very important to us... can't have you going home hungry! We do serve the same quality of food to our guests as we do our family & also do our best to keep it reasonable; very happy that you find us a good value & look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    82
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ahhh, the Best!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

As usual, the food was great, service was awesome, Joe Welcomed us as if we were Friends visiting. Thank you for yet another great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMotherLoad505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGuzzardi, Owner at Joe's Pasta House, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for such a great review & for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. That we are giving you the service, quality, consistence & warm welcome every time you dine with us is what we aim for; you letting us know we are providing this all to you means the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Italian!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Joe's food is quite good and they do an excellent catering service. The dessert cannoles (sp?) are incredible! I buy them for Italian meals in my home.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaruwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGuzzardi, Owner at Joe's Pasta House, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you, it is nice to hear you enjoy both our restaurant & catering. Did you know we do custom catering too (not just Italian)? The Cannoli is Papa Joe's recipe (Joe's dad) & we really appreciate that you like them so much you take them home with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville,ga
Level Contributor
310 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wow...a great dinner last night. The food was amazing and the portions were large. I am in town for business and love it that I can check out Tripadvisor for recommendations. Do not miss this place. The bruschetta is delicious. A must visit. The salad was fresh and the entree was hot and tasty! Wait staff attentive too. What is not to like?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGuzzardi, Owner at Joe's Pasta House, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We love getting comments like "Yummy!" - it sounds like you really enjoyed every aspect of dining with us! There are so many different details that come into play to be able to get a great review like this; thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good choice for Mussels on Fri/Sat nights”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Mussels are a specialty on those nights and worth checking out. We did not find the bread to be anything exciting, although the dipping sauce (more like a salsa) was delicious. The antipasta plate is delicious and huge, especially for an appetizer. This could easily be shared between two as a main salad. Service was very good, even on a busy weekend night. Consider going early. When we left the place at 7pm, there was a long line of people waiting for tables.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sttdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGuzzardi, Owner at Joe's Pasta House, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our fresh steamed mussels; we may have them during the week, as well (when we can get them in fresh), if you prefer dining on an evening that might be possibly slower; just give us a call & we will let you know if they are available. With our evening bread service, we offer the first serving of the Bruschetta Pomadora (diced tomatoes, olive oil, onions, garlic & local/organic basil) at no charge... many patrons really appreciate this specially when so many restaurants are discontinuing free bread service & seem to charge $7.95-$10.95 for the Pomadora. We are very pleased to hear that the service you received was very good & I our staff will be very happy to hear it too; they take a lot of pride in doing their jobs well. Thank you again, we appreciate you taking time to share your dining experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing