We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That entire area of Rio Rancho suffers from bad tasting water.”

Tao's Chinese Bistro
Ranked #11 of 121 Restaurants in Rio Rancho
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
“That entire area of Rio Rancho suffers from bad tasting water.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a nice enough restaurant. They try hard and have good help. But the base of everything in food is the water and this section, so all the eateries in this corner of Rio Rancho suffers from a foul tasting water and it carries through all the foods that count water as an ingredient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner6708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    17
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Disappointed, was expecting more”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

First time diner we sat for dinner. Decor is average, not inspiring or interesting, just basic. Food was a disappointment as we found the dishes to be on the bland side, not at all what we were expecting from a restaurant with such an appealing name. Server was very good but was a bit on the rushed side.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, NM
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lousy”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

From what I read about it I thought Tao's would be reasonably authentic. Boy, was I wrong. One of the worst samples of Szechwan cooking. Totally a waste of time..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food in Rio Rancho”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is without a doubt my favorite Chinese food restaurant in Rio Rancho. We usually order and take out, but the restaurant itself is very nice. The egg rolls are really good as is the hot and sour soup. I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Never fails!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I discovered this restaurant about 2 years ago and every time we go for dinner, we are well-fed, cared for and look forward to going back. They will prepare my meals just for me, with food restrictions, I have to be careful so they allow me to do just that.

I hope you check them out too...and make a reservation just in case.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelerbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tao's Chinese Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing