We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall knowledge about rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 313 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room was fair for the price. Four complaints. 1. Room was dark. 2. Entry door wasn't proper and took a lot of force to open. 3. Air conditioner has sensor to door to shut off when not there to save costs. Made my room always feel warm and stuffy. Plus it had to run a lot to catch up when I was there making it loud.4. Rio rancho is not easily accessible from Interstate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanP_7, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn of Rio Rancho. We appreciate your constructive feedback and are pleased to hear you felt our prices were fair. We hope to accommodate you on future visits to Rio Rancho. Respectfully, Days Inn of Rio Rancho management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sidney B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I even told the lady at the front desk that I had to clean our room and get clean sheets, vacuum and dump trash. The hotel was great other than those few things which, should not have happened. We stayed there 3 days and really was not to happy with the service there. (Our rooms cleaniness). Office people were nice and I did tell them about the inconvience that occurred. But really all she had to say was sorry to hear that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Days Inn of Rio Rancho. We would like to apologize for not meeting all of your expectations, and to encourage you to please inform the front desk staff immediately of any housekeeping issues. In the future, we can accommodate you more easily be switching you to a clean room. Thank you again for reviewing us positively on the other aspects of your stay. Respectfully, Days Inn of Rio Rancho management and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vipers972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

On the plus side:
+ Affordable (my king-bed room was $66, tax included, with the senior discount).
+ Dog semi-friendly ($15 nightly charge), with adjacent vacant lots where you can walk your dog. Pets allowed in all rooms (including the second floor).
+ Clean room.
+ Comfortable bed.
+ Wi-Fi had fast speed, no password needed.
+ Quiet min-refrigerator.
+ Modern heater/cooler with digital readout.
+ Close to many fast-food restaurants, Albertsons, Target, B of A.
+ Friendly front-desk lady.

Negatives:
- Facing a busy highway, constant street noise, including all night. Not good for light sleepers.
- Very small bathroom/shower/sink areas, with minimal surfaces on which to put things.
- Old CRT TV (didn't turn it on so can't comment on picture quality).
- No elevator to second floor.
- Breakfast variety was minimal, as usual for a motel in this price category.

I've stayed in the Comfort Suites, a block away, three times. It is a little farther from the highway, and noticeably quieter; a newer property; and slightly more expensive (you'll pay $5 more for a dog and about $10 more for a similar room, per night). Pets allowed in only a few, ground-floor rooms.

In short, if you're looking to save a few dollars and staying only a night or two, you should be satisfied here. During a longer stay, the above negatives might not be worth the relatively low price.

Room Tip: I asked for a room as far from the highway as possible, but the motel is so close to the road, I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Solitary_Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent visit to Rio Rancho. We here at the Days Inn of Rio Rancho are pleased to hear about your satisfaction with our pricing, pet policy, cleanliness, amenities, proximity to shopping/restaurants, and customer service. In your future stays with us we encourage you to request a room near the office, which is further away from the highway, and should therefore be better suited for lighter sleepers. We would also like to mention that the traffic on the highway does tend to die down after 9pm, and that a majority of our guests are undisturbed by traffic noises during sleeping hours. Again thank you for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to accommodating you during future visits. Respectfully, Days Inn of Rio Rancho Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

OK. Everything was just fine except the use of the water saver card and our request to use if for new sheets during our stay.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Duane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevanP_7, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at the Days Inn of Rio Rancho. We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction with the major aspects of your stay, and we apologize for missing your request for new sheets. We always strive to honor our guest’s special requests and ensure their stay is enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Respectfully, Days Inn of Rio Ranch management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
7.8 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#43 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,073 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#45 of 144 in Albuquerque
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rio Rancho

Address: 4200 Crestview Dr SE, Hwy 528 and Crestview Drive, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rio Rancho 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Rancho Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing