We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so- so stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“so- so stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed during wk long conference in the area. Room was small with even smaller bathroom. Having a large trash dumpster in directly in front of lower level rooms very unattractive. It took 2 days to have broken bathrm doorknob fixed. Houskeeping not consistent in cleaning & restocking. Shopping and restaurants in walking distance was a plus. Quiet during the stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    92
    45
    30
See reviews for
147
37
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a hotel. There were several things that were broken in the 2 rooms I and my family stayed in. And the microwave was missing from our room. The pool looked like it hadn't been maintained, and the jacuzzi tub foamed up when it was started. All around, I was very disappointed with the condition of the rooms and pool. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rio Rancho hotels

Amarillo, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for the convenience of the location, but I would have rather stayed further away than at this location.
1) the afternoon that we checked in we had to make 7 trips back to the office because our door cards would stop working each time we left (we made sure that they were not near phones or anything like that.
2) the carpeting in our room was so dirty that when I got out of the shower, walked across the room and then back and stood on the towel, the towel had black foot prints on it
3) when we checked in we were charged $1.50 for a room safe that i told them we would not use. I was told that we could get a refund when we checked out, which meant that I had to go back to the office....again. which i did, they gave me another receipt showing where i wasn't charged for it, except that checking my account and i was charged the full amount that included the $1.50 I have traveled all over europe, Israel, Nicaragua and the 50 US states and have never had to pay for the safe being in my room. THIS IS PURELY A RIP OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4) breakfast was a joke, they had 1 waffle maker for a whole room full of people, about a half dozen boiled eggs, some stale danish, 2 kinds of dry cereal. the pump coffee pots were out more than they were in.
I will never stay here again, and I will reconsider ever staying in a Days Inn at all....for these prices, i can stay at a Holiday Inn express or even a La Quinta.
5) King bed was extremely soft and had a very deep indentation in the middle. if you didn't sleep on the edge, then you were both in the middle together.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youth-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The previous reviews are all correct: It's cheap, it's shabby and the carpets are scary. Ours has a patch in front of the sink. The problem is that the patch is a half inch shy of filling the hole they made.
Just went to the office to inform them they should mop the bathroom floor because there is a dried pee puddle in front of the toilet.
The A/C unit has two settings: full cold and recirculate without heat or cool. However, to make up for that, it produces some very entertaining noises.
We don't ask for much for this price - just clean. This room does not smell bad but the carpet and the bathroom floor are enough to guarantee we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackrabbid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This place has gone downhill. This was our 3rd stay in 3 yrs. This time we found a roach in the bathroom one morning, had no bath towels another morning and the wireless internet access failed every day. On the plus side, the staff did reset the wireless when asked.

There is an automatic charge of $1.50 per day for the safe even when you say you do not want it. They do take it off when you check out, but I bet most people forget and just leave never to return again which is what we will do.

The rates are cheap, but I will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vernonls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2011

ok generic chain motel. indoor pool and hot tub are good. our rooms need a little attention mostly cosmetic ie borders on wall torn and loose, new showerhead not stable on wall just little things that would improve the look. beds ok. internet so-so but the location cant be beat for visiting rio rancho. Hospital,grocery store, Target, several restaurants etc all basically in the same big parking lot. dfinitley within walking distance for most people. driving hint hwy 528 (rio rancho blvd.) is a busy multi lane street. The hotel faces crestview drive a side street. there is no light on 528 and crestview making a left turn onto 528 imposible from crestview. if u need to go north use the target parking lot to get to the light on the far side. definitley will save you time and frustration

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

selected this motel based on price & location. room ready on arrival, only one luggage rack, Minimal guest breaskfast, choice of white or wheat toast, no bagel, no sweet roll, coffee was gross. Would stay there again only because of proximity to children.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vernonls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
144 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
5.7 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#39 of 144 in Albuquerque
480 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rio Rancho

Property: Days Inn Rio Rancho
Address: 4200 Crestview Dr SE, Hwy 528 and Crestview Drive, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-5902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rio Rancho 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Rancho Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing