We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'll stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we were traveling through the albuquerque area . i had done a little research before we went through. the only thing lacking in my research was the actual location. it's a fair piece from I-25 ( i mean about 6 miles).. my husband ( the main tired driver) said it was worth it. it was clean, the most comfortable bed ever, quiet, roomy. if you were staying longer, we had full mini kitchen. fridge was even already cold.it was reasonably priced. other reviews talk about issues with the front desk - it was not speedy checking out. but they were friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstefaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I truly appreciate your kind words about how clean you found our hotel to be and all of the amenities we have to offer. As well, I am so happy that you found our staff to be friendly and cheerful.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 138 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel was nice and my stay was too short to enjoy the amenities. I will definitely look to book this hotel again since it was very close to family and city sites. The check-in was very smooth and was allowed a bit longer to get my things together at the end of my stay. I appreciate when hotel staff allows a bit extra when traveling. The price was definitely one not to miss out on and I am glad I took advantage of their last room available for my weekend stay in Rio Rancho.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Sylvia - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our staff and hotel. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you and look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed at Extended Stay properties in Michigan and Colorado and they do not compare to Rio Rancho New Mexico. Hotel staff from the front desk personnel to the maintenance staff have been extremely friendly, polite, and informative. Although the lobby area and hallways look a bit dated and could use some work, the room is very clean and nicely upgraded with new carpet, a comfy bed, and spotless kitchen. We had originally looked into the Extended Stay Deluxe down the street because their rooms are bigger and they have amenities such as a gym and pool for the same daily price, but they were sold out on non-smoking rooms so we reserved a room here. We later found out that a co-worker at the Deluxe found his stay unacceptable and checked-out for another chain, so we we feel fortunate to have hit a great hotel the first time around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLisa2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful
things about our staff and hotel. We are so sorry that our sister hotel was unable to accommodate you; however, we are so happy that we were able to!

We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed here for a volleyball tournament in March. I had never stayed at Extended Stay and was unsure about staying there because the price was really low. We paid $39 for a king bed with pull out sofa and full kitchen. There was an outdoor pool but it was closed for the winter. We didnt try the breakfast since we had to be out early in the morning but they did offer something. For $39 you cant go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjulib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property. I am so thankful you chose to give our hotel a try! The king bed, pull out sofa and in-room kitchens are just some of the amenities we offer guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed having them available to you.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We've stayed here for 2 months so far and are adding another month. The staff are all wonderful and we thank them for all their help and friendliness. We especially thank Thea for helping us stay another month at our low rate. The room was wonderful! It had a very comfortable new bed, a kitchenette and a marvelous handicap accessible bathroom. The shower had a bench and handicap rails in it, making me feel safe while showering. They are also in the process of replacing the carpet in all the rooms and making other upgrades. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay, no matter the length of the stay. My cats fell in love with the easy chair in the room and I always had to eject them before I could sit down!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a great view of the Sandias.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

My team and I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is so great to hear that you are comfortable and that our handicap room is accomadating to your needs.
We are so happy that you decided to extend your stay with us!

Thank you again for posting your wonderful review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here in Rio Rancho for 3 months. The only reason I can't give them an excellent score is because as we were going to check out one of the girls (who I love very much by the way) charged a months rent to my credit card without notifying me first. The credit card company would not return the money until we checked out which made my budget tight for the move- but hey I got it done. They returned the money. Solright. About the room the mattresses are new the bed cover is new they have nice large flat screen TV with Showtime. Local calls are free. A little cute kitchen is supplied with basic cooking and serving gear. The bathroom has tub and shower and a toilet. BUT this is not why the hotel is so cool. It is the staff. Thea is so awesome she may be blinding and then there is Sarita who I just adore. Lydia never makes a big deal of anything and I appreciated that. Emily always bagged my towels. But the coup de gras is the cleaning and night staff. Ana the main maid woman Cielo Azul allows guests to feel at home and it is fine if you want to clean your own room she will loan you the vacuum.Save your aluminum she recycles. Yeah planet. Edward the night guy works all night getting clean stuff ready for the morning. And the guests- even the people who at first looked kind of scary ended up being very cool. My advice. Be nice. Don't tell anyone- not even a taxi driver what your room number is. The Heaven Dragon delivery guy and pizza guy is okay tho. Do not invite other guests to your room ever. I had a nice stay but I would suggest a new computer system that would help the communication issues with the staff. Oh yes and please pay them all ALLLLOOOT more for putting up with me. Note on the location-it is right next to Intel that may be emitting some harmful chemicals to the environment. I hope someone is maintaining that. There is no fitness center or pool the closest restaurant is IHOP which is still quite a walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such positive feedback. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating and pleasant. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for allmost 3 months. The room and view were great. The staff were very good. Thea at the front desk and anna the housekeeper made me feel rite at home, and made me forget about my house and the frozen pipe that leaked water all over my house. My 2 cats were welcomed by the staff very warmley. Thanx THEA and ANNA

Room Tip: For an extended stay, ita quieter on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vguerke, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you and your cats here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
308 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#45 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,055 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Address: 2608 The American Rd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing