We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
San Jose, California
1 review
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was impressed with the quality of such an inexpensive hotel. My room was clean. The kitchenette was perfect with the essential appliances and kitchenware provided for my stay. The only thing that could have made the stay better would be a pillow top mattress! Also at such a low rate they don't provide shampoo so bring your own. Soap was provided and wi-fi was also included in the cost of the room. Great deal!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 218. It was quiet and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peaceful_journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest’s stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest rewards are validation that we’ve done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate... We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    28
    12
    13
    16
See reviews for
31
25
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Room clean, bathroom clean. Staff friendly and helpful. During stay all TV's were replaced. Internet is VERY SLOW, remember dial-up? That was fast compared to this. Realized refrigerator went out (about 2am)during stay and it was replaced first thing in the morning. Very happy with stay. Great views of Albuquerque and the Sandia Mtns.

Room Tip: Room 110 was great for my stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom_from_nm1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Albuquerque - Rio Rancho. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Outside of minor accessability, not being familiar with area, whole stay was convenient and smooth, nothing negative to report, kitchenette very pleasing. The check in clerk had reservation readily available and recognized our name on her list of waiting customers. Left card in room and snacks were locked in laundry, staff opened for me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsox141978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel for three consecutive summers. The staff is outstanding, the hotel is very good, the price is right. We'll be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear James,

Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The staff went to great lengths to ensure my comfortable stay.
Views from the east-facing room were superb.
During my stay, some of the front desk and maintenance team displayed a professional attitude I would have expected at a much more expensive hotel.
The location is good for any one wanting to celebrate the Balloon Fiesta.

Room Tip: East side has mountain view and bright morning light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest’s stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest rewards are validation that we’ve done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate... We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over New Year's 2011, 2012 because we were visiting family in the area. The rates were decent. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet, all the things important to me and my wife.

The front door is locked at 10PM and you have to call to get in, which I would expect in a owner/operator motel who is asleep, but not in a hotel like this. We were also told that the exterior doors were broken and that we would need to call every time we wanted to come or go after hours. That was a little bit of an inconvenience, but not that big of a deal.

This is a hotel designed for long term residents, not a typical nightly guest like we were so it had plates, pots and pans, etc in the rooms. We didn't use any of that, but it was there which was Ok.

Overall, this was what we needed it to be, a clean, quiet, safe place to sleep for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRC417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbrauss, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest’s stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest rewards are validation that we’ve done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate... We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were put in a smoking room when nonsmoking was requested during reservation and check in. The room smelled like stale cigs and dirty feet. At midnight we were able to move to a nonsmoking. Bathroom was ok.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kns_rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rio Rancho hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rio Rancho
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque North/Rio Rancho
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Rio Rancho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Rio Rancho
Days Inn Rio Rancho
#4 of 5 in Rio Rancho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Inn at Rio Rancho & Event Center
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#38 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Property: Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Address: 2608 The American Rd SE, Rio Rancho, NM 87124-1838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing