We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Red river!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rivers Edge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had a good time in Red River,NM. Best western has a great location. Walkable to the ski school and to other restaurants on main street. The room was comfortable and our stay enjoyable. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Animesh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 565 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week with friends and family. From the first minute we checked in mike and mark made us feel like family. Breakfast was cooked fresh for us every morning. It was the best stay ever. If you are traveling this way, it's worth a stay.

Room Tip: Next to the lift, ski in and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. We have been going to Red River for over 20 years, and this place is the best overall we have found. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and breakfast is wonderful. Couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JudieO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My family and I love this hotel. Nice hot breakfast made to order. And the ski in and ski out is great with kids. This was our 4th year to stay here. The only thing I would say that needs to improve the cleaning staff had a hard time getting to all the rooms. Our room got passed over 2 days. But she made sure we had fresh towels and took our trash out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel was excellent. Location is beyond ideal. 25 yards from the ski lift. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean and well maintained. All service was outstanding including breakfast. On site wifi was a plus. Location is great because you can walk to everything in town. Hot tub was clean and ideally located. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great location next to the platinum lift. Very friendly staff, especially at check-in where I was offered a free day ski rental at a local shop and plenty of other advice. Comfortable rooms. 10:00 a.m. check-out requirement was a little early for my liking. Cramped little breakfast area, just plan on bringing your food back to your room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stuart O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We vacationed in Red River Feb 6-10 and stayed at the Best Western for the first time. Although we have been to Red River several times this was our first time at this hotel. We couldn't have been more satisfied! The location is amazing. Walking distance to the platinum chair lift and the Lift House. Breakfast with Mike was aaammmaaazzziing! Fluffiest, lightest waffles and eggs! The rooms are recently remodeled and felt very cozy. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
96 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
8.2 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivers Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivers Edge

Address: 301 W. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Price Range: $110 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivers Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only franchised lodge in town, the River's Edge Lodge provides several amenities found nowhere else in Red River, such as air conditioning, free hot breakfast each morning, 42" HDTV's & HBO/SHO/250+ HD channels, and the assurance that we are meeting all of Best Western's increasingly stringent standards. We have the best location in town, with the Red River wrapping around the property's quiet, park-like setting (coming within 20 feet of some of the rooms). The Carson National Forest and a nature trail stretching for miles lie just across the river, and the Red River Ski Area's main Platinum chair lift is literally a few dozen steps away from our lobby's front door. The town's only grocery store and most of the best restaurants are similarly located within a very short walk. Come stay with the River's Edge and we will go the extra distance to make sure your every need is met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rivers Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River`s Edge Hotel Red River
Best Western Red River
Red River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing