We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rivers Edge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
462
89
21
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
89
21
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbaconfire pitmade to order breakfastski lifteggs to ordermike patelhot breakfasttables and chairshotel is locatedfree breakfastlift houseevery morningwithin walking distancehot tubfirst floorin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 591 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We vacationed in Red River Feb 6-10 and stayed at the Best Western for the first time. Although we have been to Red River several times this was our first time at this hotel. We couldn't have been more satisfied! The location is amazing. Walking distance to the platinum chair lift and the Lift House. Breakfast with Mike was aaammmaaazzziing! Fluffiest, lightest waffles and eggs! The rooms are recently remodeled and felt very cozy. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our room looks as if it was recently refurbished and the decor is very nice. Terrific location, had room that overlooked the river and one of the ski slopes. Very clean and quite. Friendly, helpful , knowledgable and attentive staff. Great free breakfast. Burning fire in lobby fireplace was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Roswell, New Mexico
2
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was blown away by the: cleanliness; beautiful setting by the river right next to the Lift House at the ski lift; kindness/helpfulness of the staff toward us and our two sizeable dogs; the quality of the included breakfast; and the comfort of the beds and room in general. This is probably the closest you can get to the platinum ski lift. Just clip your boots on and walk over with ease. We came up to ski and to enjoy the annual Songwriter's Festival. Some of the artists performed at the Lift House at lift closing time Friday and Saturday which made for a great way to end the ski day and begin the evening. Love Red River in general. The laid back atmosphere and beautiful surroundings are just my style. This hotel made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located next to the Platinum chair(50 yards away). Newly remodeled rooms are adequate, very clean and well appointed. The rest of the town has lodges (you clean and mostly old.) We had 200+ cable TV channels to choose from which was the most of any hotel I have ever stayed at! Breakfast leaves much to be desired but with freshly cooked eggs, bacon, basic cereals, coffee and juices ....it's doable for a short stay. We didn't want to cook so don't stay here if you plan to cook. Just keep in mind RR is a very small town and this hotel is smack in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel was nice, nothing to complain about, everything worked as it should. They have a great breakfast included (custom eggs+waffles). Also, it's a step form the slopes, so it's very convenient....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews