We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rivers Edge
Nearby Hotels
Three Bears Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
464
90
21
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
464
90
21
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbaconfire pitmade to order breakfastski lifteggs to ordermike patelhot breakfasttables and chairshotel is locatedfree breakfastlift houseevery morningwithin walking distancehot tubfirst floorin town
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 594 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From check in to check out people were nice and accommodating.Would recommend this hotel .Bed was a bit hard, but room was clean and neat. Right at the heart of town and at the bottom of a ski run. Walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation for a hotel in Red River so we drove around looking for rooms. We stopped at Best Western and they had 1 room that was being cleaned by the young man who was working the front desk, he was running back and forth to get it done. We took the room and was surprised how clean it was. The next morning the same young man was fixing breakfast orders for the guests, he fixed eggs however you wanted them. This was a nice clean motel and I will absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank WSargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights and we will return!! The rooms were very nice and the location in Red River was wonderful right on the river and close to the lift. The breakfast cooked to order by Mike was a treat and an nice touch to an already very pleasant visit. The room was the best value for the price that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45DawnC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This motel has been refurbished and is under new management since the last time we visited. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

The service is excellent and very friendly.

The 'free' breakfast is cooked fresh and is very good. What an enjoyable stay! We like the location of the motel because it is right by the river and we can build a fire at night and sit out and talk, look at the stars, and listen to the river flow. Love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Amazing hotel, staff and value for money. Got more then I expected. Mike Patel (property manager) is the Best! This property is right next to the river. and the access to ski cable cars is just 50 ft away. You also get to sit near the fireplace right next to the river. The rooms in this hotel has nothing that's cheap. You get more than what you pay for. If you go to Red River, NM Stay in this hotel, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rakesh Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews