We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rewards # lost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rivers Edge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I don't remember my rewards #. How can I get this information and my rewards. The stay was comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. The breakfast and the area was not the best. Way too many people for such a small area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 565 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous, available and accommodating. Had reservations for one night and extended to two to enjoy the comfort of the motel. Mike and Mark's breakfasts were the best meal in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a great stay in Red River, and this hotel was really good value. The breakfasts were particularly good, with eggs, bacon and waffles cooked to order. The hotel is situated on the banks of the river, and beside the chair lift. It's quiet, but within easy walking distance of the town centre and the restaurants and shops. We will definitely stay again if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I wanted to get away from the city for a day. booked this hotel. I was very pleased rooms were great nice décor . great view of the river right out of front door ! walking distance to restaurant's and shops. great breakfast to start your day. if your going to red river this is your place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for one night in August 2013. We were pleasantly surprised. The room was very very nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The staff cooked breakfast to order. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return as soon as we can

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just got back from Red River and stayed for two nights, it is a great place. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast was great with the made to order eggs and waffles it was a great way to start the morning. The fire pit is very nice way to end the evening. We had a street side room and it was quite. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moe40moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Mike and his staff were the best hosts, ever! The fresh air and fair weather in Red River makes this my favorite place to stay. It is very refreshing to sit next to the river and listen to the water gently roll over the rocks and the pinon burning in the fire pit near the river's edge is the reason we stayed here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
8.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
96 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
8.2 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rivers Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rivers Edge

Address: 301 W. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Price Range: $110 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rivers Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only franchised lodge in town, the River's Edge Lodge provides several amenities found nowhere else in Red River, such as air conditioning, free hot breakfast each morning, 42" HDTV's & HBO/SHO/250+ HD channels, and the assurance that we are meeting all of Best Western's increasingly stringent standards. We have the best location in town, with the Red River wrapping around the property's quiet, park-like setting (coming within 20 feet of some of the rooms). The Carson National Forest and a nature trail stretching for miles lie just across the river, and the Red River Ski Area's main Platinum chair lift is literally a few dozen steps away from our lobby's front door. The town's only grocery store and most of the best restaurants are similarly located within a very short walk. Come stay with the River's Edge and we will go the extra distance to make sure your every need is met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Rivers Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River`s Edge Hotel Red River
Best Western Red River
Red River Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing