We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rivers Edge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Lodge(Red River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
460
89
21
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
89
21
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbaconfire pitmade to order breakfastski lifteggs to ordermike patelhot breakfasttables and chairshotel is locatedfree breakfastlift houseevery morningwithin walking distancehot tubfirst floorin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 589 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great location in the center of town. Loved the fires at night by the river. Room was very clean and in good shape. Bed was comfortable. Was surprised that the breakfast was cooked to order eggs and waffles. And breakfast was served until 9:30 so you could sleep later. Be sure to request a room on the riverside of the hotel. We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lahtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The room was recently renovated and modern. The made to order breakfast was outstanding. The location of the hotel right near the river was excellent! We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to northern New Mexico.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a wonderful place to get away from it all right next to the river. You are close to ski lift , hiking, great food, and plenty of family friendly activities within walking distance. The breakfast was a plus, however I suggest u wake up early as the receptionist is the cook as well for the entire place. The beds were fantastic and the rooms very clean. I almost gave this a five star but hesitated due to poor customer service from the gentleman running the entire place. He was grouchy, very short with everyone ordering breakfast, and not pleasant to be around. He was very overwhelmed; however I don't excuse that because in hospitality it's key to put on that smile no matter what . Easier said than done... Very nice overall.

Room Tip: Schedule as much in advance as possible. Ask for riverside rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here after being in Taos a few days and wanting cooler air. I booked this through a site and when we got there we had the best room in the place.. This place is clean, friendly and located right next to the river at the bottom of a ski lift. They lit a fire in a pit by the river at dusk,and they have the best free breakfast anywhere around. All and all a great place, the man who ran it while I was there (mid-June) was outstanding as was the other staff members. I think this is the best Best Western I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, this is a small hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We always stay here when We come to Red River!! So close to everything! Really love it! Very good service, friendly employees, good food! We will be back every chance that we get!! Keep the doors open!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews