We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location in the middle of town with undergroung parking”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location in the middle of town with undergroung parking”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

My family and I go to Red River several times a year,,, Always at Lifts West....Be aware there are two different buildings , the mountain building which is older (less expensive) and the main building newer more modern and up to date. We always pay a few extra bucks and stay in the main building same condo F -2. This condo rents as a two bedroom but it actually has 3 bedrooms 3 baths a loft for the kiddies and a fold out couch,. Its huge very open and roomy large enough for large or even multi family, I am adding a few pictures so you can see the view from the two balconies and the ambiance created by the vaulted cedar ceilings. Hope this helps

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jreeddesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    15
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
58
20
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2010

What a beautiful time of year for a vacation in the mountains. It was a little chill in April but sunny skies in New Mexico is always nice. Good food, Good company, Good times and not to mention Great service. Cant wait to go again to see the forth of July Parade. Ive heard it is great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Was shocked to walk into my condo and find two floors of comfortable living area. Had a fantastic kitchen area with full size stainless steel fridge, microwave, oven, etc. Next to it was an actual den with a plasma screen TV and a view of the beautiful Red River. The first floor also had one bed and bathtub/toilet. Walking up stairs one would find two more beds, another plasma screen tv, and a shower. There were also family photos around the place to give you the feel that this was a more personal atmosphere. It was just lil old me and I had three beds to choose from. To say the least I was very impressed with my stay here and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theabbysinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celluloidtrav
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We recently booked a large group of people into rooms at the Lifts West and we could not have had a better experience! The staff was overwhelmingly helpful in scheduling the rooms, accommodating any request, and making sure each individual guest was taken care of. Everyone who stayed commented on how much they enjoyed their rooms and what a pleasant surprise it was to have such a lovely place to stay while on the road. Would recomend Lifts West to anyone - great location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celluloidtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The plumbing in all of the bathrooms was in terrible condition. One handle broke in our hands and we had to have maintenance replace it. Also, the electricity tripped the breaker numerous times during our 5 day stay. The condo is dark and dingy with the only ceiling lights over the kitchen. There are not any lamps with bulbs above 60 watt so forget about reading a good book. The kitchen cabinets were broken and the dishes and pots and pans were in terrible condition. Management did bring us new pans because I would not use the burned ones. The couch had stains on the pillow. I will say that management realized this was not the type of condo we expected to stay in and they tried to make the best of a bad situation. I have a condo in Branson Missouri and I would be embarrassed to rent it in the condition we found this one. The owner ought to refund a good portion of our $385 per night because it certainly was not worth that amount of money. The internet would only receive in the lobby not in the room.

Nelda Albritton

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I've been staying at Lift's West every Memmorial Weekend for at least the past 18 year's. I have really enjoyed my stay there! The place is a very clean place. The staff is wonderful! Housekeeping is great, every one is so freindly,and make you feel so confordable .I love it and I look forward to every May!!! Gloria from Colorado

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widow101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

I've been comming to Red River for ten years@ always stay at Lifts West. It's a wonderful Condo with a great staff,if you're ever planning a trip there check it out you won't regret it. Bob from Colorado.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobo69colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
8.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
139 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Blake
The Blake
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifts West Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifts West Condominium Hotel

Property: Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Address: 201 West Main Street, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lifts West Condos ,We have a varity of condos to choose from 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, and 3 bedroom condos we also have a lobby so you could just sit back and relax. In the lobby there is a Cafe,Coffee shop, and Gift shop we are located in the center of town next to the public park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lifts West Condominium Hotel Red River
Lifts West Condo Red River
Lifts West Condominium Red River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing