We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing trip for whole family”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing trip for whole family”
Reviewed November 13, 2008

This was our families 3rd trip to Red River and we have stayed at Lifts West each time. I always ask for the same room in the main building, #130. It's really cute so I guess the owners have been working on it. It had a new sofa sleeper bed, really huge comfy recliner, new drapes and bed linens. It is decorated in a lodge/Route 66 theme. Tiles and sink fixtures in the bathrooms looked new. First bedroom is adjoining to living room but has sliding doors to make it private if needed. The 2nd bedroom has it's own bath and TV. Efficiency style kitchen well supplied.

This Aug. we joined extended family and also booked unit #131 next door. The two bedroom unit had a spacious open living room with windows and balconies on 2 sides. Red and black Coca-cola theme, leather couches, flat screen TV w/ DVD player.

Great location in center of town! Walk to grocery store. Playground next door. Underground parking with elevator. Restaurant in building. Mountain side view. Keeps us coming back for sure thing.

Recommend going to website where you can view room photos for yourself in the photo gallery.

  • Liked — Location, privacy, price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beartrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    17
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
66
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Our trip was in August and you can't beat the weather in summer. We had three families all with kids in our group. Condos are located in the center of town, right next to the park and community center. The kids wanted to play in the park all afternoon. We stayed in a recently remodeled unit in the main building. Underground parking was convenient. We brought our bicycles and left them in the parking garage during the trip. Bring your own bike lock. Kitchens are compact but have everything you need, including a dishwasher. Grocery store within walking distance. Ski lift is open even in summer. Ride to the top of the mountain for a casual lunch (hamburgers/hot dogs) and take in the view.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — View from the condos, King size beds
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWithKids27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2008

My wife and I booked the Lifts West to ski in Red River in February. It looked nice on the internet and you can hardly beat the location. We were concerned that it was the only place in town not already booked...we found out why.
We usually take two ski trips per season and have been to just about every place in Colorado and all the ski areas in New Mexico....I can tell everyone that the Lifts West is the worst place we have ever stayed. It is filthy top to bottom and very poorly managed. We rented a loft room. The queen bed was supposed to be new..NOT..and the couch had springs poking through the cushions. Like something out of Sanford and Son. I can only guess that if this place gets any positive reviews it must be from someone associated with the property. Stay away from the restaurant at all costs...HORRIBLE.
The only redeeming quality is the location. If Lifts West is the only place not booked stay in Taos and make the drive.
Don't Do It.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2008

We stayed in the condominium part of the property. G6 a great location in regards to skiing. Ground floor, great layout for 2-4 people.

Lighting not very good in any part of the condo, even when the window shades were open. It had an odd smell.

The bathroom floor at the base of the toilet was mushy. The toilet leaned to the left a bit and I was just waiting for one of us to sit on it and have it fall through the floor!

Very few kitchen plates, silverwear, etc. We had to borrow from our friends in another condo for some things.

Our room just didn't seem very clean.

Another family we were travelling with found an empty vodka bottle and an empty condom box when they arrived.

The main reason we stayed there was due to the "heated" pool.
The pool was not heated for comfortable swim. Even the little kids we saw who got in jumped back out!

The location is awesome. However, I will not stay there again. Atleast until it has been cleaned up. Very disappointing.

  • Liked — The location and the layout of the room.
  • Disliked — Dirty and needs updating
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tulsatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 8 in Red River
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
542 reviews
8.1 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
95 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.2 mi away
Sitzmark Lodge
Sitzmark Lodge
#3 of 26 in Red River
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifts West Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifts West Condominium Hotel

Property: Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Address: 201 West Main Street, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lifts West Condos ,We have a varity of condos to choose from 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, and 3 bedroom condos we also have a lobby so you could just sit back and relax. In the lobby there is a Cafe,Coffee shop, and Gift shop we are located in the center of town next to the public park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lifts West Condominium Hotel Red River
Lifts West Condo Red River
Lifts West Condominium Red River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing