We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Outing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“4th of July Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our family has been meeting in Red River for the past 18 years. We have always rented multiple rooms at Liftswest. Billy and his staff are always responsive to all of our requests. The rooms are great and the staff is always friendly. The rooms are well organized and clean. The views are wonderful. Being in the middle of town is a plus. The underground parking provides safety for the vehicles.

Room Tip: Have always stayed in the main building. The swimming pool is located in the Mountain building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    15
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
58
21
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pros: Underground parking, very nice staff, great location - close to everything, nice lobby, restaurant and gift shops on site. Spacious room with comfortable king bed, new carpet, nice sofa, little balcony overlooking town, double sink in bath
Cons: Bath needed an update, old fixtures. No towels in kitchen, no frills (no lotion,coffee, hairdryer,shampoo) that one would expect in a rental condo.
I believe these are individually owned so you may be able to request a updated unit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debatwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at Lifts West and we had a great time. The location was perfect right in the middle of town, and our room was perfect also, right out our living room was a heated pool and right across the street was a stream that I cuaught lots of trout. We will be back next year the price was affordable and our one bed room condo was perfect, nice and clean with all the comforts of home we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the lifts west for our honeymoon last December. The room was super nice had a full kitchen, living room, fireplace, and 2 bedrooms and a bathroom all this a a very reasonable rate. We had a patio with a mountain view and it was amazing! We visit red river frequently and this was the best hotel by far we have stayed in. Will definately stay again when we go back. Only one little problem was I guess the floor above us had a washer/dryer and could hear it running but only heard it 2 times out of the 5 days we were there. It wasn't a real dialstraction so I still give this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ljgarcia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

First time we stayed at Lifts West. Perfect location, within walking distance of all the restaurants, stores, and activities in Red River. Our unit was great from the Southwest Decor and artwork to the granite countertops in the kitchen. The underground parking, elevator, and luggage rack made moving in and out a breeze. The staff at the Lifts West was helpful and curtious. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceciliamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Visited Red River, NM July 1-6, 2011. Temperatures were 72-78 degrees, which was perfect considering we had left 100 degree temps at home. Relaxed in the condos, shopped the unique businesses in Red River and took a couple of day trips. One really special day trip was to Alamosa, CO to the Great Sand Dunes National Park. Just to see it was well worth the easy drive up there. We took wake boards and sledded down the dunes! Most fun ever! We were, of course covered in sand at the end of the day. So we stopped at the San Luis Valley Campground to shower and change. Then we stopped at the Alamosa Speedway to watch the stock car races. Dinner that evening was at the San Luis Brewery in Alamosa and was very good. So much fun! And just a short,
very easy 75 minutes north of Red River. As always, Billy and the crew at Lifts West were amazing at meeting all our needs and requests. Would love to move to Red River and become a part of that great little community!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

We chose this place because it had a pool. We went to Red River for a family reunion and stayed 3 nights at Lifts West and rented 11 rooms among us. It's a condo/hotel and each room is owned by different individuals, so each room is different, either in a good way or a bad way. Our room had some major design flaws (like, you couldn't open the dishwasher unless you opened the refrigerator door!) and the shower head didn't work. We had a deck, but apparently it was being renovated because there was no deck furniture on it and it had a bare wood floor. They finally fixed the shower head the last night we were there. The staff doesn't do any room service other than changing out towels for you and emptying the trash in the kitchen every day. Once they skipped my uncle's room and when he asked about fresh towels, they argued with him! The pool is so rundown it's amazing it's even open. The edges are chipped and could skin your feet if you aren't careful, and the walls had not been backwashed in a long time. The water was not very clean either, but it was warm (a definite plus). The pool was supposed to open daily at 8 a.m., but we had to ask them to open it one day when it wasn't open by 10:30 a.m. Overall, just a lack of attention to this old, rundown hotel makes me not recommend it. They did let us use a meeting room at no charge one evening, though, so that was positive. The photos that are on their website make this look like a nice place, but it's old and they don't seem to be putting much money into upkeep or upgrades. The lobby is as nice as it looks in the photos.

Room Tip: If you want a 2 bedroom unit, request G-1 or G-2; for a 1-bedroom G-10 was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsCJSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Blake
The Blake
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
23.4 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
0.2 mi away
Sitzmark Lodge
Sitzmark Lodge
#2 of 25 in Red River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lifts West Condominium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lifts West Condominium Hotel

Property: Lifts West Condominium Hotel
Address: 201 West Main Street, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lifts West Condos ,We have a varity of condos to choose from 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, and 3 bedroom condos we also have a lobby so you could just sit back and relax. In the lobby there is a Cafe,Coffee shop, and Gift shop we are located in the center of town next to the public park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lifts West Condominium Hotel Red River
Lifts West Condo Red River
Lifts West Condominium Red River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing