We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
161
51
35
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
161
51
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river sized bed fall foliage honeymoon suite ski area in town small room camp fire grounds are beautiful the kitchen ski trip walking distance living room ski boots the location is perfect plenty of hot water owners and staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, just steps from the Platinum Lift & easy walking to restaurants, shops & ski rentals. Our 2queen hotel room was clean and plenty spacious for a family of 4 and all of our ski gear. Staff were friendly and check in/out was super easy. We look forward to visiting again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank othersuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Lodge_Team, Manager at Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Thank you for the great review! We love our walk anywhere location and being right across from the Platinum Lift. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Stayed for a couple days while fishing. It was perfect for me, quiet and easy on the budget. Management were down home and nice people. If you’re looking for somewhere pleasant to stay without a lot of bells and whistles, this one fits the bill.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank F Darrell Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Lodge_Team, General Manager at Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Thank you! So glad you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights in early October and it was just outstanding in every sense of the word! From the quick check in (by the owners no less) and the warm cozy room with a great king-sized bed (with what appeared to also have all new bedding and linens!) to just the overall look and feel of the property itself (the fall foliage was just unbelievable and the property has this totally unique vibe going on that is very inviting – the large park along the river, the camp fire at night to the great hot tubs and abundant wildlife, all the while also promoting something very peaceful and serene!). The owners and their staff that we talked to (Vicki, Richard, Rachel and Susan) were all super nice and down to earth folks and you could tell they really care about both their guests and their property and it shows in everything they do! We were also impressed by how busy everyone was from rebuilding decks to painting shutters but they were all sure not to disrupt their guests so that was very considerate. Bottom-line – we loved every aspect of our stay at this lodge and look forward very much to our next visit!

Room tip: We had a room closer to Main St but it was still very quiet. They also have river view rooms and ones that face the Red River Ski Mountain.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJCOTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Lodge_Team, Front Office Manager at Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2018

Such kind words! We are truly humbled.
Thank you for noticing all of our upgrades,
we are proud of what we have been able to accomplish so far.
Keep watching! There is more to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

If you have a side by side this ain’t the place to stay! We had to park ours about 200 yards away from our cabin where we could not see it! Hauling everything back and fourth was a pain! We had items missing out of our side by side as there is zero security there! So we paid like $800 for 3 days in the stand alone cabin that the floors are very crooked! Toilets are like sitting in a rocking chair! The place needs attention badly! You get one small bundle of fire wood! Just not a very customer friendly place

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Lodge_Team, Manager at Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for the review Patrick. Alpine Lodge has many visitors hauling trailers with ROV's. We have designated parking for both of these which has 24 hour video surveillance to help protect our guests. We also ALWAYS recommend that you do not leave personal items open in your vehicle. That can result in items being stolen anywhere you are. We would love to be able to allow guests to park their ROV's closer to their units but during our summer months and most fall weekends the whole town of Red River is packed with trailers and recreational vehicles and parking can become very limited very fast. If we make an exception for one guest we must make it for all guests which can congest parking very quickly and this becomes an inconvenience to other guests.

We have made many improvements to our Alpine Cabin like brand new living room furniture with a memory foam sleeper sofa, but know there is always room for improvement. Since taking over new ownership in November 2017 we have been constantly updating on all aspects of the lodge and will continue to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We checked in on Friday and added Sunday night, we love the decor, nice friendly staff very knowledgeable, planning on future plans to stay here again. Red River flows behind the property. Local wildlife visits in the morning, lots of grills on property (gas and charcoal). Worth the price. Also nice and quiet

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mountains74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine_Lodge_Team, Manager at Alpine Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you for the great review! We love our location and so do the wildlife that roam frequently. We are glad you enjoyed our new gas grills. I am sure that you will enjoy our new upgrades happening this fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews