We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponderosa Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ryland(Red River)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
147
48
32
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
48
32
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverski areahot tubski liftin townwood stovegrounds are beautifulski tripwalking distancethe kitchenroom was clean and comfortablebedroom cabina great stayfire pitthe location is perfectowners and staffliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked reservations online directly through the Alpine Lodge. The system was easy to use and showed lots of photos so we could select exactly what we wanted. We picked a small room on the river. The next morning we were told by another guest that we could not take our UTV in the forest without a permit. We inquired about it at the front desk, and the woman confirmed that we needed a permit. She helped us use the computer in their lobby to get to the website and print the permit. In just a few minutes, we were done. We loved this attention to detail and this level of customer service. They knew exactly what we needed so we did not waste our vacation time trying to track down where to get the permit. Thank you Alpine Lodge! We had a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river have a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

No wifi unless you are in the lobby. We were in two bedroom condo. Very dated and very overpriced!!!! The living area is very small. Coffee pot but no coffee or filters. Also water in shower changed from hot to cool quite frequently. Lobby is nice and location is good. Clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwesternplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I have taken our kids there several times we stay at the Alpine because the people are very friendly and helpful. It is a great place for our children its very safe and there is a great playground right by the cabins for them to play in . The have a place for the adults to play horseshoes and a nice barbacue area as well. The cabins are very well kept !! The only place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Everything about our 5 night stay at The Alpine in June was wonderful!! From our condo by the river which we shared with friends, to the excellent service & beautifully kept grounds .... we couldn't have been happier! Our condo was comfortable and exactly what we needed. It's location right in town, but away from traffic noise was convenient and relaxing. The grounds are peaceful with benches and grills available and the pavilion was perfect for a group meal with friends also staying at The Alpine. The staff was warm and welcoming, meeting our every need. We loved it and have already made reservations for June 2013! We highly recommend staying at The Alpine!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level have parking right outside your condo.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Yes there is a place to spend one night in Red River and a nice one at that! After numerous calls we found that the Alpine Lodge is one of very few places that take one night reservations. We stopped through on our way back from Colorado based on a friends recommendation. We arrived to find a fire going in the park with guests having a fun time. We joined in and found another couple from our hometown also staying there. The grounds are well kept and our room was clean and comfortable. We plan to return next summer and stay longer in a room with a kit hen.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews