We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden secret!!”
Review of Copper King Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper King Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Copper King is one of the best kept secrets in Red River, our staying was relaxing and very enjoyable. The rooms are kept extremely clean you can eat off there floors and there towels are the best. Will be our place to stay whenever we go to Red River!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Riverview rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Copper King Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

A great place to stay! The accommodations are great for families , friends or couples!The small refrigerators in the rooms are great, to the BBQ grills out by the creek. The place is simple and reasonably priced. There are lots of things to enjoy . The value is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stay here with our in-laws every 4th of July, and love it. The rooms are perfectly clean and kept up. It seems like each year they have updated something in them, whether it be the headboards, the microwaves, the coffee makers, etc. They have free wifi in all of their rooms, which is nice. The staff is very courteous, and they greet you as you come and go (if they are around cleaning rooms or whatnot). The 2nd floor is great, because you get lots of hummingbirds visiting the feeders. There are lots of pretty, colorful flowers that my MIL and I enjoy taking pictures of :) We've stayed in the double rooms, as well as the suite with 2 bedrooms, kitchen, and living room, and loved both. There is no AC, but we haven't had any problems with that. We open our windows and turn on the fan, and it's nice and cool. Plus, it's so nice to sleep with the fresh mountain air coming in!
The location is great for walking to breakfast spots (Old Tymers, of course!), visiting the shops along Main Street, Der Mart for some snacks, or just taking a walk up the river. We have had deer walk up, very close to us. There are lots of friendly people along the river trail. If you're going to Red River, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RareTraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We loved our stay at Copper King Lodge! Great location, wonderful & clean accommodations, and a very kind & helpful staff. We look forward to a future stay at Copper King.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexRitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This lodge is the PERFECT place to spend a vacation in the mountains of Northern New Mexico. The rooms are spacious with all of the comforts of home. Service is great and the staff is always available to answer questions and make your stay comfortable. Look NO further for comfort!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

One would be hard pressed to find a place anywhere else that combines the friendliness, location, cleanliness and price we experienced at the Copper King Lodge. We were extremely please with almost everything!

Our only concern (nothing that will keep us from coming back, or recommending the place) is the first floor steps in front of the unit, where we stayed, did not have hand rails. This was a minor discomfort, as my companion is somewhat handicapped with poor balance. Rails would have made it a bit easier for her. Be that as it may, we're looking forward to going back and bringing friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had a wonderful trip to Red River. We stayed in two different rooms at Copper King Lodge. Both were spacious, and nicely decorated.

The serene Red River in the backyard tops it all. We will love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeInLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#4 of 8 in Red River
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
145 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
96 reviews
13.1 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper King Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper King Lodge

Address: 307 E. River Street, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Red River
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copper King Lodge is your mountain home for skiing and winter fun, summer vacations, and spring/fall get-a-ways. We are on the river in the heart of town next to the Copper Chair Lift. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copper King Hotel Red River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing