We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Eat Here!”

Texas Reds Steakhouse and Saloon
Ranked #7 of 27 Restaurants in Red River
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't Eat Here!”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We have been going to Texas Reds for 20 years. However, this visit will be our last. Steaks were poor and one steak had to be sent back because it was not cooked to med well temp. They microwaved the steak! It was terrible.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallTown221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    134
    104
    39
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I expected more from a steakhouse in the mountains but it is very family friendly which means a lot in a town like Red River. It's not upscale, it's not terrible by any means but you get what you pay for.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelli k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THanksgiving 2012”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My Husband and Daughter and I ate Thanksgiving dinner at TR and it has such a quaint feeling to it. The crackling fireplace added to the enjoyment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank K three t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“imagine eating peanuts and throwing the shells on the floor!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fun place to eat with good food, i had a great steak.The service is friendly and the prices reasonable

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cranespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I enjoyed the wild game.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I went twice because I enjoy eating wild game and they served buffalo and elk. The buffalo steak was fantastic! The elk burger was food just a little on the dry side. Overall the service was pleasant as were the people there. It's a down home kind of place which I prefer. I would recommend Texas reds if you visit red river for a nice steak dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faleria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Reds Steakhouse and Saloon also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Texas Reds Steakhouse and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing