We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMm great ribs!”
Review of Timbers Steakhouse - CLOSED

Timbers Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MMMMm great ribs!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Four of us hit Timbers late evening on a cold Saturday night late September. The restaurant was busy. We arrived near closing but our host was quick to assure us we were welcome and seated us promptly. Service was awesome. Most of us ordered bib slabs of ribs with all the trimmings. Very good and very filling leaving us no room for dessert. Nice rustic mountain decor. I hope to be in Red River next and eat at Timbers again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybugg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    30
    23
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A bit pricy but worth the trip! Great steak and everything else! Wait staff was very good. Nice atmosphere. Like stepping back into an old town setting.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

They say their steaks are hand cut and I do not doubt it. I ordered a 10oz New York Strip which was cooked to perfection but it was twice a big as most restaurants would serve for a 10oz cut. The wedge dinner salad was great. Very pleasant evening as the service was also very attentive and outstanding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donlin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ribs, Some of the Other Food is Questionable”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My daughter had the ribs and absolutely loved them. I had the grilled salmon that comes with "sushi rice" and I chose mashed sweet potatoes. I didn't know what sushi rice was. It's sweet and I didn't think it went with the salmon; it's probably just a personal preference. But the salmon was tasteless and the sweet mashed potatoes had a really odd taste. The food was a little pricey; it cost over $30 for two entrees and no drinks. I can't really comment on service since we went during Oktoberfest. It was very busy and we had to wait an hour. When we were seated, it seemed to go fairly quickly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“It was great!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I ate here on a Saturday night during Octoberfest. Very busy. Food was great. Service was excellent. Husband had a hand breaded chicken fry with all the trimmings, and a beer, I had an excellent burger and a mixed drink. Total, less than $30 bucks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okiechick1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timbers Steakhouse also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing