We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Chile Stew”
Review of Dairy Bar

Dairy Bar
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Forget the cheeseburger and fries, go for the green chile stew, tortilla, and ice tea. Did this twice in one week. Great service, too.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soupsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2017

my husband had been wanting a burger so we went to the dairy bar we ordered our burgers fries and drinks the wait on our food was not to long the burgers had a good taste and a little on the greasy but tasty we would recommend this place to others.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

My friends and I enjoyed our ice cream on a warm August afternoon. Very relaxing sitting on the patio eating ice cream. I noticed others ordering food and it looked very good. But that day-ice cream! YUM

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AuntBoo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Best burger in town! I eat lunch here a couple of times during my visits to Red River. They have great shakes, malts and ice cream cones. It's small and gets crowded during the lunch and dinner rush so expect that but we'll worth it.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Warm day or after long hike- great stopping point to cool off. Service was quick. I would recommend going outside after getting order- inside is very tight.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Bar also viewed

 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing