We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ!”

Black Diamond Grill
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Description: Cary and Sadie from The Pit Stop would like to welcome you to The Black Diamond Grill. As of Friday December 11, 2015 our doors will be open under new management. We will be offering daily specials, smoked meats, and homemade desserts. Come check out our new menu items. Our Daily Specials! Mon. Hand Breaded Chicken Fried Steak Tue. All you can eat spaghetti Wed. Grilled Shrimp Skewers Thur. Tacos...shrimp, pulled pork or chicken Fri. Ribs Sat. Prime Rib Sun. Prime Rib We and our staff look forward to serving you, and have a great winter season!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our recent trip to Red River. We ate at the outside seating since we had a big dog with us. The food was wonderful. The service was great. Our party got a variety of meats, brisket, pulled pork, ribs, hamburger and smoked meatloaf. We loved everything. Would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellisfamilyokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    40
    15
    6
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great BBQ. The sauce is just sweet enough with lots of pepper and vinegar, some of the best I've had. Many beers on tap.

Only one waitress/bartender and 12 tables. Took 45 minutes from the time we sat down until food arrived.

Highly recommended if not under time crunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankEss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childress, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burger & Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great Burgers & homemade fries! Service was laid back & very personal, something we really love about Red River!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jammye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best barbecue in Red River!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate there 2 nights in a row because it was so good! They have a new steak special they started on Friday and Saturday nights, which might have been the best steak I've ever had. Awesome service and cool atmosphere!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pulled Pork!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had pulled pork that was DELICIOUS! We had 2 different BBQ sauces to try, and they were both very yummy. One was spicy and the perfect contrast to the other. Glad we found this little place, tucked behind the Auslander Condos!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doctor83N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Diamond Grill also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Black Diamond Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing