We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Best Offroad Tour”

Red River Offroad Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off-road Mountain Tours. The only year around tour guide company in Red River. Jeep Tours..UTV Tours... Fall Foliage Tours of the Spectacular Aspen color change. Winter Snow Tours on our Snow Cat November-March.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“All Around Best Offroad Tour”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our trip was planned in advance and we were all looking forward to the offroad tour with Gary, but at the last minute I realized I was unable to go on the tour. My fear was that I had ruined the fun for our teenage boys. Gary was more than understanding and very professional. He kindly assured me they could still go on the tour and they would be safe. What could have been a big disappointment turned into a great experience, thanks to Gary. Our boys were thrilled and loved the adventure. Gary is a knowledgeable guide, who makes the safety and comfort of his clients a number one priority. Gary and the people at Red River Offroad Tours have hearts of gold.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mom23TeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chickasha, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family took the Goose Lake Jeep tour with Gary and I have nothing negative to say about the trip. Gary was very cautious and knowledgably though out the whole trip. We had five family members on our trip including my two year old son. Gary made sure we were all as comfortable as possible during the trip. The history aspect of the trip was very interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CodyB405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchard, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are looking for adventure, history and something fun to do in Red River this could be for you! The jeep ride with Gary on the Pioneer Trail is a great excursion for people of all ages and abilities. We would definitely do this one again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red River, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I got to go on an offroad tour/ recon mission with Gary close to Goose Lake. He would stop and let us get out to look around in certain areas and had a vast amount of knowledge of the area. Overall, Gary was a wonderful guide and very accomidating to our needs.
We got to see where gold mining use to take place and where people use to live up there. We were very suprised to hear the rich history this area has.
Be sure to bring a camera, walking shoes, and a jacket since it does get colder the higher up you go.
Since we have moved to Red River, this has been our favorite experience so far! We have already booked a tour for family when they come to visit. This is defenitely a must-do when you come to Red River!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsey1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red River
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable ATV Tour!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fabulous 3 hour trip up Pioneer Canyon...in a snowstorm! Would go again tomorrow. Gorgeous Aspen groves and remains of old Mining Camps. Old Mines and beautiful Pioneer Creek all the way up the trail. Great Trail Guide. Took pics for us and was very informative.
Just an all-around great trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Offroad Day Tours also viewed

 
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Red River Offroad Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing