We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu selection is great- hard to decide what to get!”
Review of Yesterday's Diner

Yesterday's Diner
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Menu selection is great- hard to decide what to get!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

What a cool 50's 60's throwback. All the menu items are named for old TV show characters. Black and white reruns show on a big screen TV. Food was great- I had a terrific patty melt. The service was prompt and very firendly. They have live music some night- sounds like fun.- with beer/wine available.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poodleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    66
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annetta, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lots of food for the $$$ Interesting atmosphere w/ lots of 1950's appeal. Great way to start the day w/ a big breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank racerx2fas4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This place is great! We sat outside and enjoyed the beautiful mountain view. The food was delicious and the service was awesome. Our waitress, Leticia, was friendly and attentive. We will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellienellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Great Service!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent food made to order. We ate there numerous times during our stay in Red River. The party melt and quesadilla's were our favorites. They also usually have several home made pies that are awesome!! Great decor and super friendly service to match. Never had any less than excellent food here!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adjuntas PR
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Today at Yesterday's”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A server's smile to welcome me to an eatery wins me over; that way I don't have to make them smile ! Quick service, excellent breakast. Then, Dee, the owner, gives us her undivided attention for a quick chat. OK, next time in Red River, this is my place to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Israel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Diner also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Yesterday's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing