We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but understaffed.”
Review of Yesterday's Diner

Yesterday's Diner
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, but understaffed.”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We ate here at lunch during the week. Sat inside with a nice view of the ski slope. We had hamburgers which were very tasty, but a little pricey considering they came with potato chips and not fries. There was only one waitress working and she had a hard time seating guests, taking orders, refilling drinks and taking care of checks. In fact, we never got refills on our drinks because she was too busy to stop back by our table. I'm not saying the poor lady wasn't working hard, there was just too much for one person to do. Food was good, would probably visit this place again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aspenglade22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    65
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Order your breakfast yesterday if you want it served today.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Huevos Rancheros served on a sizzling platter was ample and delicious once it arrived. Ten minutes after seated on the pleasant patio found us without water or utensils. A finally flagged waiter's response was, 'No, you haven't been here that long.' A following courtesy check by the owner was helpful but our quickly arriving food left the adjoining table, who had been waiting for their order prior to our arrival, still hungry. Need salt and pepper? You'll need to ask for them as you will for water or coffee refills delivered at the same temperature.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RFenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast Place”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We tried this new spot on our annual trip to Red River. Just missed their opening last year. We only had breakfast here, but it was very good. Service was good. The decor is 50's TV and movie vintage. Black and white tile floors. Nice terrace with tables and umbrellas for those that want to enjoy an outdoor dining experience. Menu had a good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. An enjoyable visit overall.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexTrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

No "freezer" food here. The servings were fresh, hot, generous, reasonable, fast and GOOD. What else could you want?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sungal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

At the western edge of town but worth the walk from anywhere - lol - the town's only a mile long. Very inexpensive and cooked to order. Great decor for you oldies fans. Wait staff was wonderful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Diner also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Yesterday's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing