We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cappuccino and kolachi's!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Treasures

Mountain Treasures
Ranked #8 of 27 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mountain Treasures has a huge menu of wonderful homemade soups, made-to-order deli sandwiches (like ruebens, chicken-fried steak sandwiches and muffalettas)on fresh, "housemade" baked breads. The delightful smell of Kolaches, cinnamon rolls, turnovers, and cookies flow through the whole place and you may find them hard to turn down! Entrees include fried chicken with fries & Texas toast as well as catfish with hush puppies & fries. Our coffee shop serves steaming cappuccinos, lattes, and fresh house coffee as well as fresh-fruit smoothies. We've proudly served visitors and locals for 12 years on Main Street right in the middle of town across from the Community House.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great cappuccino and kolachi's!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Open early, very nice people, wonderful sausage kolachi's and cappuccino! morning glory muffins are delicious with the black magic coffee as well!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelntxn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    55
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Ample Seating, Pleasant Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We as a party of 2 ate at this establishment in JUN-JUL 2012 and very much enjoyed the selection of menu items, the prices, the staff and service, and the atmosphere. The building is inviting with its log cabin exterior charm, and the menu items are homey with something for anyone.

We would recommend Mountain Treasures and would visit again for non-mexican food with satisfaction and value in Red River.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate here twice during our 3 day stay in RR. Both times were excellent! For breakfast you must try their Breakfast Mike. Our only negative experience was the cashier with the lip piercings on our 2nd visit. Very unhappy, quiet, and pretty rude.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poe812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most Tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The sour dough soup bread bowl was amazing. I never thought of adding Mac n cheese for a bowl of soup. The pastry was good even the next day for breakfast. The atmosphere was just what you think a mountain town would be.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boubounm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cafe Mocha and pastries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

If its a early morning cup or you need a late afternoon pick me up. We enjoyed the pastries and also a great tuna or chicken salad sandwich.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Treasures also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Mountain Treasures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing