We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Rivers Edge(Red River)(Great Value!)
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Red River(Red River)(Great Value!)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Three Bears Lodge(Red River)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Lodge & Cabins(Red River)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Suites(Taos Ski Valley)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Laguna Vista Lodge(Eagle Nest)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Eagle Nest)
$115
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Pueblo Lodge(Taos)(Great Value!)
$160
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Taos Inn(Taos)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
20
9
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The Aspen was very conveniently located in the heart of town.
The check in was the easiest ever.
Loved the combination key (I hate dealing with the cards that you stick in 5 times before they open)
The room was spacious, very clean, and finally enough towels in the bath for everyone!
We had NO COMPLAINTS and would stay again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I go to Red River, NM at least twice a year to ski and are either on the mountain or out on the town most of the day and night. We are only in a room to change and sleep. This place was right in the middle of everything and we didn't have to check in or check out with anyone or at an office. You get a door code emailed and let yourself in and out. You also don't have to worry about carrying/remembering a key when you are out during the day. Flat screen TV with satellite, mini frig and coffee maker. The views are amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiibunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We arrived late due to reasons beyond our control and could not check in. We ended up staying at another hotel. When we got to Aspen Lodge we found a sign saying "this is no longer the office" that listed a number to call for service. The number took us to someone's voice mail (someone who never returned our call). We want our money back for obvious reasons nut honestly don't even know how we would go about processing such a request with such terrible service. This was my worst hospitality experience ever.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank nordicmctwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

All our guest receive an email 3 days before they check in. In that email we provide a code for the room. We have keypads on the doors so you can check in whenever you arrive. This complaint was made because they forgot there email. When you make a reservation our policy explains this. So if you make a reservation please make sure and check your email, you will need your room code.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

We had two rooms, bath, fully stocked kitchen, dining and wonderful 'cozy' living area. It was the perfect 'home away from home' for our family. We had everything we needed. We all loved the decor. Our beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was such a wonderful bonus. We ate what and when we desired. It was quiet and so peaceful. When we opened the blinds, in any room, we saw beautiful mountains! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lk2read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I had a good stay here. There was just one thing that i didnt like and i know its not the lodges fault, but i recommend getting a room on the top floor or making sure there is no one staying in the one above you. The first night we got there about 4:00 in the morning we were woke up by someone above us walking back and fourth in their room. You could hear the steps and the ceiling creaked everytime. The person did this for about 40 minutes and occasionally ran the water which you could hear in your room. Also the last night we were there the person did the same thing paced back and fourth from room to room and could hear every step and every creak this went on for about an hour but we were still awake so it wasnt that big of a deal. However 6:30 the next morning the same thing occured and it was a nuissance. Like i said these indicents were just short periods of time but the rest of the stay was comfortable and nice. I would stay again but will not be under someones room or will get a top floor room

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljgarcia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews