We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home from home”
Review of Three Bears Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Bears Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Nice clean roomy ,rustic cabins in a great location in the center of town
owners chris and debbie go out of there way to make you feel very welcome

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spursfc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2010

My husband, myself, and four of our friends stayed in one of the two bedroom cabins. We had an AMAZING time!!! Chris and Debbie were such wonderful and hospitable people and they were so kind to help us at anything we needed.

Their beds were super comfortable and the accomidations were great! We didn't have one second where we needed something that either Chris or Debbie weren't there to help us out within minutes.

This place has really turned around since the change of hands of ownership. We will stay here EVERY time we go to Red River from now on. Thank you all for being so great! See you in a couple of months.

Erin and Eric

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecantrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We spent Christmas at 3 Bears Lodge and were truly happy with the newly remodeled cabins. Debbie and Chris made us feel right at home and their smores evening fires are awesome. Our boys are still talking about feeding the deer which were right in front of our cabins. Our family of 4 had plenty of room in their 2 bedroom cabins and we really enjoyed being able to buy grocerices at their local market for family dinners. The cabins and the town are great for a nice family get away.
We look forward to our return.
The Walsh Family, San Antonio, Tx.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at the 3 Bears at the recommendation of another great hotel in town. It's recently bought by Chris and Debbie Yates, who happen to be the warmest, friendliest and most accommodating lodge owners I've ever had the pleasure to stay with. We stayed in a 2 br 1 ba cabin complete with fireplace and full kitchen. I can't recommend it highly enough - we went now knowing what to expect and left with the certainty that we'll stay there again and again. They're only a half block from the Copper chairlift, so you can practically ski to your cabin. I wrote a longer blog about the place that you can view at www.ilovenewmexicoblog.com. As a native New Mexican, I'm thrilled to find yet another reason to celebrate my home state.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaycountygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 9 in Red River
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
105 reviews
8 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
150 reviews
22.9 mi away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#2 of 15 in Taos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Bears Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Lodge

Address: 301 E Main st, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Red River
Price Range: $67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded 1, 2, and 3 bedroom cabins. Cabins include flat screen TVs, wood burning fireplaces in the 2 and 3 bedroom cabins. Free wifi, direct tv, and firewood. Centrally located in the middle of town. Ski in/ski out to Copper Chairlift. Only a few feet away from the Red River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Three Bears Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Bears Hotel Red River
3 Bears Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing