We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!!”
Review of Three Bears Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Bears Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Stephenville, Texas
1 review
“EXCELLENT!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Could not of ask for more this was our first time in red river. Debbie was so nice a pleasure to deal with. Three Bears Lodge is super clean a very comfortable place to stay in walking distance to almost everything. And the deer are awesome come right up to the door. would most definitely recommend the place to stay. It will be our place to stay the next time and any time we are in Red River. Thank you Debbie for a wonderful experience A+++++

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Pauline, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your 3 Bears lodge stay. We hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We LOVED staying here! Friendly...Clean...Updated...Comfy Beds...the owners were so sweet to deal with. In fact, we loved staying so much we came back two weeks later. :) We have been going to Red River for 10 years and this was the first year we stayed at Three Bears Lodge and it's our favorite. Thank you, Debbie, for the hospitality and helpfulness! <3

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Kristy,

We are so thrilled that you guys love the lodge so much! Your comments were very sweet! We appreciate you guys coming back and look forward to seeing you guys again soon!

Thanks,

Debbie and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Point, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Could not be cleaner or more friendly. Location is ideal for walking to every restaurant in town. Super views of ski run! Owned and operated by super nice family whose efforts really make it shine! After travelling to Red River for many years we have finally found our home away from home at the Three Bears Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salli o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Chance and Salli,

We loved having you guys here for a second time and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Definitely keep in touch and we will see you guys next time!!

Jenny, Debbie, and Chris

:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Second time back in Red River, but our first time with Three Bears. It was an amazing experience. The rooms were spacious and warm, very nice to stay in. The owners were incredibly hospitable and even invited us for drinks which we accepted graciously and had a great time. This will most definitely be our place of destination should we return to Red River.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Chris, Jenny and I are so glad that you all had a wonderful time here at 3 Bears lodge and are extremely happy that you have found us!. We truly do love to hang around the fire-pit on our smores nights with our guests and really get to know them! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Red River,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Perfect spot for a GREAT long weekend! Chris & Debbie are such welcoming & gracious hosts for their guests! We'll definitely be back for the nice cabins, short walk to the Copper Chair Lift, S'Mores Nights and dead battery jump at 7:00 AM from the owner (Chris) that acted as if there was nothing else he would rather do! Thanks Three Bears Lodge!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Doug, thank you so much for reviewing your stay. It certainly was our pleasure to have you and the boys as our guests. Happy Chris was able to get you guys on the road that morning. The cold weather does sometimes play havoc with car batteries ! See you guys next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell, TX
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

For my husband, myself, our three girls & niece space was comfortable for all! Three Bears was a great experience for our family, prompt service, clean warm beds... beds were a little hard but I guess everyone's preference is different.. Oven small but efficient...We would stay again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faithhopeandlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your 3 Bears lodge stay. We are really glad that you had a great time and would definitely come back. The deer that just hand around town are a wonderful sight !! We do love them being here! Thanks again and we will see you next time. Chris and Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just recently stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin at 3 bears and we have already booked another vacation next year with them. The owners are excellent!! (Even took a ski lesson from the owner) Extremely nice couple and very helpful if you have any questions. The cabin was perfect. Close to the ski lift and right in the middle of everything. We saw deer every night, which was perfect for our 3 year old. The only thing you need is food, and clothes. I highly recommend 3 bears!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3BearsLodgeRR, Owner at Three Bears Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words about your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you guys again next year!! In the meantime hope you have a wonderful 2014,
Debbie and Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 8 in Red River
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
538 reviews
8.0 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
93 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
The Blake at Taos Ski Valley
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
82 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Historic Taos Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Bears Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Bears Lodge

Property: Three Bears Lodge
Address: 301 E Main st, Red River, NM 87558
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgraded 1,2,and 3 bedroom cabins located in the center of town. 50 Feet from the river and copper chair lift. Close to all restaurants, bars and shopping. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Bears Hotel Red River
3 Bears Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing