We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love the Edelweiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edelweiss Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We love the Edelweiss”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have been going to Red River for over 30 years. We always stay at the Edelweiss Condominiums. They have a great pool, sauna, and great location. The landscaping, pools, grills, etc. are all well maintained. Our most recent condo #19 is in the process of being updated. The upstairs bathroom really needs updated. However, both bedrooms have new beds which were very comfortable. The bunkbeds in the small room need to be updated, too. The Condo's that have been updated are lovely. My experience has been that if you are missing something, the manager is more than willing to help. I highly recommend the Edelweiss Condos.

Room Tip: I would have rated sleep quality Excellent except for the bunkbeds. They were old and my daughter d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMtravelmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Debbie, Thank you for your most recent review. We are always happy to see your family return each summer for their reunion. As you stated in your comments, this condo is in the process of undergoing a major renovation due to it being purchased by a new owner. I will definitely express your concern to the new owner over the bunk beds so they can address it as soon as possible. We hope to see you again next summer...or maybe sooner. ~Steve & Missy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guymon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been going to Red River for years, just wished I had found Edelweiss Condos years ago. Room was awesome, clean and quiet. The outside was clean and well kept. We are planning another trip soon and will be staying at Edelweiss.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend this place if you have children, a park within walking distance, on site sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had our wedding and reunion and it was fantastic. The manager Steve Hilyer and his family were most gracious. The rooms were clean, the pool and sauna were great. The park next to the condos had volleyball, basketball and a skateboard park, tennis. You could hike the trails or walk the town and shop. The choice's of cooking your self in your condo or walking a few blocks for some great restaurant.

Room Tip: Talk to the manager Steve Hilyer and explain to him your plans and he will do his best to make it ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had rooms that had been updated, beautiful job #4 & #18, other rooms that were ok but need to be updated. Great location, family oriented with the pool and yard area. Loved being able to ride OHV's from location. Steve was great in helping me set up a vacation for a large group. Definitely planning a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. Many of oour units have been remodeled in the last three years. Give us a call and we can put you in one of our newer remodels. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Edelweiss. We have stayed at multiple places in Red River and we will defiantly be back to this one! We stayed in #8 and it was wonderful. The condo was clean, updated and spacious. Also, there was a place to park our trailer and it was so convenient to leave from the condo on our ATV's to hit the trails. The manager was great, the grounds were clean and I would recommend to anyone. I look forward to many more trips to Edelweiss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Edelweiss Condos in Red River 9 of the last 10 yrs. The one yr we tried something different (about 3 yrs ago), we regretted it. Edelweiss has always been great, but over the last couple yrs it has gotten even better! The condos have been renovated and the new managers, Steve and Missy are awesome! So helpful and friendly. The property is always clean and beautifully kept, including the pool, laundry, parking and condos. It's an economical, comfortable and family friendly place to stay and we look forward to it every year!

Room Tip: Consider if you want a mountain view from your balcony as well as easy access to the pool. Back cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Edelweiss for a week, the accommodations were very nice. Steve the manager and staff were outstanding. Steve was very helpful on finding things to do in the area. Became friends with the people in the rooms on either side of us, all were very friendly and from the Amarillo area. Met several of the owners who were also very friendly. The only drawback was the laundry facilities; there were several people vying for laundry facilities, there were 2 washers and 1 drier that were not available until after 4pm so they were always crowded. There is a laundromat at the Roadrunner that is available if needed. Overall experience was very gook will definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Terry, Thank you for sharing your concern about our guest laundry facilities. We can assure you that your concern will be shared with the Board of Directors who can address the issue. I guess we are experiencing some growing pains here as we are getting more customers than we are accustomed to. My hope is that we will have this issue addressed prior to your next stay with us. It was nice to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again soon. ~Steve & Missy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
BEST WESTERN Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
510 reviews
23.6 mi away
The Lodge at Angel Fire Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
52 reviews
8.3 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
139 reviews
13.6 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Condominiums

Property: Edelweiss Condominiums
Address: 500 W High, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Condos are built around a central courtyard that includes a pool/that is heated to 92 degrees year 'round, dry sauna, 6 gas grills and a picnic area. We currently have 21 units available for rental. Each condo is individually owned and decorated to the owner's taste. Each condo has 2 bedrooms and at a minimum 1 1/2 baths. A few of our condos have added an additional bath upstairs and two have even added a shower in the bath on the main floor. All of the bedrooms are located on the second floor level with the full bathroom between the two bedrooms. The main level has a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living room area with a wood burning fireplace. All wood is provided at no extra cost. Some of our condos include use of the local gym. We also have coin operated laundry services for your use on-site. We are a PET FREE facility but some of our owners bring their pets up from time to time and those rooms are marked with an ALERGY ALERT on our website. Although the condos were built originally in the 60's we have completed some major renovations over the past three years to include: New metal roofs, new vinyl double pane insulated windows and patio doors, new redwood decks, sewer and gas lines, and most importantly the pool has undergone a major renovation during the fall of 2011 and is in like new condition! We are the only lodging in the Town of Red River where you can legally unload an ATV/OHV/Snowmobile and ride directly from your condo to the trails that surround Greenie Peak. And we have ample parking to accommodate your trailers too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edelweiss Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing