We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great family vacation!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had rooms that had been updated, beautiful job #4 & #18, other rooms that were ok but need to be updated. Great location, family oriented with the pool and yard area. Loved being able to ride OHV's from location. Steve was great in helping me set up a vacation for a large group. Definitely planning a return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rameyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. Many of oour units have been remodeled in the last three years. Give us a call and we can put you in one of our newer remodels. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Edelweiss. We have stayed at multiple places in Red River and we will defiantly be back to this one! We stayed in #8 and it was wonderful. The condo was clean, updated and spacious. Also, there was a place to park our trailer and it was so convenient to leave from the condo on our ATV's to hit the trails. The manager was great, the grounds were clean and I would recommend to anyone. I look forward to many more trips to Edelweiss.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Edelweiss Condos in Red River 9 of the last 10 yrs. The one yr we tried something different (about 3 yrs ago), we regretted it. Edelweiss has always been great, but over the last couple yrs it has gotten even better! The condos have been renovated and the new managers, Steve and Missy are awesome! So helpful and friendly. The property is always clean and beautifully kept, including the pool, laundry, parking and condos. It's an economical, comfortable and family friendly place to stay and we look forward to it every year!

Room Tip: Consider if you want a mountain view from your balcony as well as easy access to the pool. Back cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Edelweiss for a week, the accommodations were very nice. Steve the manager and staff were outstanding. Steve was very helpful on finding things to do in the area. Became friends with the people in the rooms on either side of us, all were very friendly and from the Amarillo area. Met several of the owners who were also very friendly. The only drawback was the laundry facilities; there were several people vying for laundry facilities, there were 2 washers and 1 drier that were not available until after 4pm so they were always crowded. There is a laundromat at the Roadrunner that is available if needed. Overall experience was very gook will definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Terry, Thank you for sharing your concern about our guest laundry facilities. We can assure you that your concern will be shared with the Board of Directors who can address the issue. I guess we are experiencing some growing pains here as we are getting more customers than we are accustomed to. My hope is that we will have this issue addressed prior to your next stay with us. It was nice to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again soon. ~Steve & Missy~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our first stay here in July 2013. We have made many trips to Red River through the years, but this was our first time at Edelweiss Condominiums. Our condo was nicely updated/remodeled with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and tile . The level of customer service was outstanding from the time of reservation throughout the stay until we checked out. Steve, the Manager, provides an exceptional level of concierge service. The location is great and you can access the ATV trails without needing to trailer them to a location. Everything was clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay at the Edelweiss Condos in Red River, NM was first rate! The condo was clean & very comfortable! All the staff - from check-in to housekeeping - was extremely helpful & cheerful. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent the last week in May here. Our condo (#5) was updated, clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the heated swimming pool. The location is perfect, close to town and the mountain. Can't wait to stay here again next year!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osuamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
139 reviews
13.6 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
88 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Blake
The Blake
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Condominiums

Property: Edelweiss Condominiums
Address: 500 W High, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Condos are built around a central courtyard that includes a pool/that is heated to 92 degrees year 'round, dry sauna, 6 gas grills and a picnic area. We currently have 21 units available for rental. Each condo is individually owned and decorated to the owner's taste. Each condo has 2 bedrooms and at a minimum 1 1/2 baths. A few of our condos have added an additional bath upstairs and two have even added a shower in the bath on the main floor. All of the bedrooms are located on the second floor level with the full bathroom between the two bedrooms. The main level has a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living room area with a wood burning fireplace. All wood is provided at no extra cost. Some of our condos include use of the local gym. We also have coin operated laundry services for your use on-site. We are a PET FREE facility but some of our owners bring their pets up from time to time and those rooms are marked with an ALERGY ALERT on our website. Although the condos were built originally in the 60's we have completed some major renovations over the past three years to include: New metal roofs, new vinyl double pane insulated windows and patio doors, new redwood decks, sewer and gas lines, and most importantly the pool has undergone a major renovation during the fall of 2011 and is in like new condition! We are the only lodging in the Town of Red River where you can legally unload an ATV/OHV/Snowmobile and ride directly from your condo to the trails that surround Greenie Peak. And we have ample parking to accommodate your trailers too! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing