We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Red River!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edelweiss Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first stay at Edelweiss. We have stayed at multiple places in Red River and we will defiantly be back to this one! We stayed in #8 and it was wonderful. The condo was clean, updated and spacious. Also, there was a place to park our trailer and it was so convenient to leave from the condo on our ATV's to hit the trails. The manager was great, the grounds were clean and I would recommend to anyone. I look forward to many more trips to Edelweiss.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have stayed at Edelweiss Condos in Red River 9 of the last 10 yrs. The one yr we tried something different (about 3 yrs ago), we regretted it. Edelweiss has always been great, but over the last couple yrs it has gotten even better! The condos have been renovated and the new managers, Steve and Missy are awesome! So helpful and friendly. The property is always clean and beautifully kept, including the pool, laundry, parking and condos. It's an economical, comfortable and family friendly place to stay and we look forward to it every year!

Room Tip: Consider if you want a mountain view from your balcony as well as easy access to the pool. Back cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed at the Edelweiss for a week, the accommodations were very nice. Steve the manager and staff were outstanding. Steve was very helpful on finding things to do in the area. Became friends with the people in the rooms on either side of us, all were very friendly and from the Amarillo area. Met several of the owners who were also very friendly. The only drawback was the laundry facilities; there were several people vying for laundry facilities, there were 2 washers and 1 drier that were not available until after 4pm so they were always crowded. There is a laundromat at the Roadrunner that is available if needed. Overall experience was very gook will definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Terry, Thank you for sharing your concern about our guest laundry facilities. We can assure you that your concern will be shared with the Board of Directors who can address the issue. I guess we are experiencing some growing pains here as we are getting more customers than we are accustomed to. My hope is that we will have this issue addressed prior to your next stay with us. It was nice to meet you and your family and we hope to see you again soon. ~Steve & Missy~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had our first stay here in July 2013. We have made many trips to Red River through the years, but this was our first time at Edelweiss Condominiums. Our condo was nicely updated/remodeled with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances and tile . The level of customer service was outstanding from the time of reservation throughout the stay until we checked out. Steve, the Manager, provides an exceptional level of concierge service. The location is great and you can access the ATV trails without needing to trailer them to a location. Everything was clean and well maintained. Highly recommend this place for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay at the Edelweiss Condos in Red River, NM was first rate! The condo was clean & very comfortable! All the staff - from check-in to housekeeping - was extremely helpful & cheerful. We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spent the last week in May here. Our condo (#5) was updated, clean and had everything we needed. Our kids loved the heated swimming pool. The location is perfect, close to town and the mountain. Can't wait to stay here again next year!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osuamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the Edelweiss Condominiums. We have stayed in other condos there, but these were the nicest. They are well built, friendly staff. We will be going back soon. Ask for a room that is on Mallett Road so that you have a mountain to look at instead of the swimming pool. It is close to Shotgun Willies a wonderful place for breakfast, close enough to walk main street or go to Brandenburg park, but set back enough it is very quiet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is on Mallett Rd side. You have better views out of the balcony and living r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#5 of 9 in Red River
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 9 in Red River
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#9 of 9 in Red River
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
148 reviews
13.6 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Eagle Lodge
Golden Eagle Lodge
#6 of 9 in Red River
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Condominiums

Address: 500 W High, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range: $137 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Condos are built around a central courtyard that includes a pool/that is heated to 92 degrees year 'round, dry sauna, 6 gas grills and a picnic area. We currently have 21 units available for rental. Each condo is individually owned and decorated to the owner's taste. Each condo has 2 bedrooms and at a minimum 1 1/2 baths. A few of our condos have added an additional bath upstairs and two have even added a shower in the bath on the main floor. All of the bedrooms are located on the second floor level with the full bathroom between the two bedrooms. The main level has a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living room area with a wood burning fireplace. All wood is provided at no extra cost. Some of our condos include use of the local gym. We also have coin operated laundry services for your use on-site. We are a PET FREE facility but some of our owners bring their pets up from time to time and those rooms are marked with an ALERGY ALERT on our website. Although the condos were built originally in the 60's we have completed some major renovations over the past three years to include: New metal roofs, new vinyl double pane insulated windows and patio doors, new redwood decks, sewer and gas lines, and most importantly the pool has undergone a major renovation during the fall of 2011 and is in like new condition! We are the only lodging in the Town of Red River where you can legally unload an ATV/OHV/Snowmobile and ride directly from your condo to the trails that surround Greenie Peak. And we have ample parking to accommodate your trailers too! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing