We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place to stay in Red River”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Edelweiss Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
dallas
1 review
“No better place to stay in Red River”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

You cannot beat the location of these condos. You are right on the road to lots of 4 wheeling trails. No need to trailer them to ride! Most of the condos have been updated and are very nice. (#23 and #14 are awesome). Then there is the heated pool. After a long day of hiking and/or 4 wheeling, there is nothing better than taking a swim in the pool. We've been coming to the Edelweiss for years and never consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozumelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
76
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were there for New Years and the following week. Overall the stay at the Eidelweiss condos was a very pleasant experience. We had some bitter cold days (-24 degrees) and the unit stayed nice and toasty.
We were in condo 17 which has the upstairs closet converted to a sleeping niche. It held our 13 yo and 11 yo boys comfortably. We had six total and fit easily. The kitchen was well equipped.
To say that the management is helpful is an understatement. We called Steve at midnight one night when one of our party became ill. Steve is on of the responders for the local EMS and got us much needed help.
There is an amazing family friendly attitude and my kids made friends each day on the sledding hill right behind the complex.
The access to the ski area was very easy, the whole town is right nearby. My kids are not the greatest skiers but after one day refreshers at the ski school they were able to ski most of the mountain.
We liked the place so much, we stayed again a month later and were in unit 2. It was also well equipped. When I booked the room, Steve called to tell us that it might be cramped. Since we left some of the family back at home, there was no problem. When we got their, Steve's daughter brought us a sled we had left behind last time.
We are looking forward to future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We just left edelweiss today! We really enjoyed our stay! We stayed in condo #9. It was newly remodeled and amazing!! It has a great cabin decor with leather recliners and couch. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed even a crock pot! The kids liked the heated pool but getting out was a little chilly and slippery! We will defiantly stay here again. My only complaint would be they are not part of the kids stay free ski free... The kids stay free but do not ski free like they do at some of the other resorts. Hopefully that will change

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnelles_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobeetie, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This should be the #1 place for Red River. The only place we stay when in Red River. They have the best management!!!! Best beds Nice Rooms Very Accomadating for off roaders and Snowmobilers. Only Place to Stay!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowman806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you getting the word out about "where to stay" while in Red River. We strive to make Red River, NM no longer the best kept secret, but to make sure that everyone knows that this is the place to vacation for families in the mountains of Northern New Mexico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our family of 21 stayed in three of the condominiums over in August. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. There is a beautiful courtyard with several grills and picnic tables And the set up additional tables for us to eat family meals together. They also set up games in the yard? The lobby was also made available for our family meals if it was dark or too cool. There is a beautiful and clean heated pool that we really enjoyed in addition to a dry sauna. My husband and I renewed our vows and they helped me organize our ceremony as far as best location, helped me find someone to bake a cake and were so helpful and accommodating. They even came down and took pictures for us. The rooms were super clean and comfortable and well stocked with kitchen necessities and towels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Red River is a great getaway with plenty of attractions to take advantage of. The Edelweiss Condos had a perfect room for me with great access to everything in town! I would highly recommend this place for your next stay in Red River.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNtravelers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdelweissManager, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The condo was as comfortable as being at home. The southwest decor and fireplace were great! We enjoyed staying in # 7 because it is quiet, away from the pool noise but yet close to the pool for swimming. #7 is also close to the laundry for those who want to catch up on laundry before heading home. The view from the balcony is nice and and also a great place to relax. We were able to rent jeeps, ride four wheelers, go horse back riding, as well as play frisbee golf on top of the mountain. One day we drove to Taos for white water rafting. The manager, Steve is friendly and helpful too! We can't wait to visit again!!!

Ray and Becky Wallen


You can sign Ray W if you want to do that and no one will think that if is family writing the review.

Room Tip: # 7 has a great view of the mountain and it is also on the end with plenty of parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edelweiss575, Manager at Edelweiss Condominiums, responded to this review, May 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to meet you on your next visit to Red River.

Phil and Kolleen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red River
0.2 mi away
Best Western Rivers Edge
Best Western Rivers Edge
#1 of 8 in Red River
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
Alpine Lodge & Hotel
#6 of 8 in Red River
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#8 of 8 in Red River
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Alpine Village Suites
Alpine Village Suites
#2 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
139 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Blake
The Blake
#1 of 2 in Taos Ski Valley
75 reviews
13.6 mi away
Laguna Vista Lodge
Laguna Vista Lodge
#1 of 4 in Eagle Nest
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Condominiums

Property: Edelweiss Condominiums
Address: 500 W High, Red River, NM 87558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Red River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Red River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edelweiss Condos are built around a central courtyard that includes a pool/that is heated to 92 degrees year 'round, dry sauna, 6 gas grills and a picnic area. We currently have 21 units available for rental. Each condo is individually owned and decorated to the owner's taste. Each condo has 2 bedrooms and at a minimum 1 1/2 baths. A few of our condos have added an additional bath upstairs and two have even added a shower in the bath on the main floor. All of the bedrooms are located on the second floor level with the full bathroom between the two bedrooms. The main level has a fully equipped kitchen, dining and living room area with a wood burning fireplace. All wood is provided at no extra cost. Some of our condos include use of the local gym. We also have coin operated laundry services for your use on-site. We are a PET FREE facility but some of our owners bring their pets up from time to time and those rooms are marked with an ALERGY ALERT on our website. Although the condos were built originally in the 60's we have completed some major renovations over the past three years to include: New metal roofs, new vinyl double pane insulated windows and patio doors, new redwood decks, sewer and gas lines, and most importantly the pool has undergone a major renovation during the fall of 2011 and is in like new condition! We are the only lodging in the Town of Red River where you can legally unload an ATV/OHV/Snowmobile and ride directly from your condo to the trails that surround Greenie Peak. And we have ample parking to accommodate your trailers too! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing