We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”

Sundance Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We have added Sundance as a regular "Must Visit" place to our list. This was our second time to eat at here and we can't believe we missed it on previous visits. Great food, reasonable prices, excellent hot sauce and comfortable place to unwind. We made reservations when we hit town for 4 nights later (during Christmas) and were seated within 5 minutes!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rawilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    99
    44
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We Love this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is where we eat when skiing in Red River. The food is great and the staff is friendly (ask for LIZ...she is wonderful). We have dined at some of the other places in Red River but always end up back here. The sopapilla's at the end of the meal really seal the deal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stay in the area all summer and try to eat at Sundance several times during the summer. Friendly staff, consistently delicious food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in Red River”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We love coming here even though we eat plenty of Mexican food where we live. The staff is super nice and friendly. We always get the pitcher of margaritas mixed with sangria. So good. The food is good too! Love the sopapillas!
Also, they take reservations...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank momofboystx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haskell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We ate here on our 2nd night in town and boy was it delicious. I had the stuffed sopapilla and my husband had the fajitas. I can honestly say the stuffed sopapilla is probably one of the best mexican dishes I have ever had! I am still having cravings for it!! My husband got the combo fajitas (steak and chicken) and they were fantastic as well. Generally the steak at Mexican restaurants is thinner and chewier however the steak in his fajitas was thick and cooked perfectly! He is a steak man and was thoroughly impressed. Our waitress was incredibly sweet! Of everywhere we ate in town, Sundance was our favorite!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMissyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Restaurant also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Sundance Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing