We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite”

Sundance Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
kerrville
Level Contributor
490 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Sundance is always the first night out eating when we visit Red River. John , Linda & their staff continue to serve the be New Mexican food in northern New Mexico

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    100
    45
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enormous and delicious sopapillas!”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Being from Texas, the "mexican" food they serve in New Mexico is very different from our traditional "Tex-Mex". Having said that, the food here was good and prices were decent, especially for the amount of food you get! We wound up eating there 2 nights during our stay and the 2nd night they had a porterhouse steak on special that turned out to be PHENOMENAL! Probably one of the top 3 steaks I've ever eatn :-) If they have it when you go, I definitely recommend trying it. Also, their sopapillas are huge and oh soooo yummy!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank syd21300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun little tex mex place!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Good beer, pretty good food, great service. A great place to eat while walking the town. Will go back here for sure next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

There is a reason this place has been in this small ski town for 30 years. Great service amazing Mexican food. Their salsa is def a must have and take home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Usnate84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This was our second time to visit Sundance. My husband and I both loved the food! They have great service, the salsa is excellent, portions are generous and the sopapilla are awesome! A must if you like red chili sauce.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank osupoke_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundance Restaurant also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Sundance Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing