We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people. Good food.”
Review of Capo's Corner

Capo's Corner
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Great people. Good food.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The service is excellent. Very friendly people. Good pizza! I love that it is right at the base of the mountain. I would eat there again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelegorday63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    139
    85
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Visiting in Red River NM and we went there for lunch and they made the best pizza I've had in a long time. Good service and friendly staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had a great meal here! The staff was friendly and the service was great. Try the spinach lasagna with a salad. The Kids enjoyed the pizza. Big and willing enough to accommodate large parties.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“New Menu with Higher Prices”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My dining companion and I like Capo's. We have dined here many times. What we don't like is the new menu with new higher prices. Also, the popular 1/2-size entrees has been eliminated. The food is good, but not good enough to justify the high prices. We'll probably dine here less often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Pass”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Had lunch there toward the end of July. Service was terrible. Prices were high. Food was mediocre. Won't be back. We went with another family so an 18% gratuity was included in our bill. That takes a lot of nerve to charge gratuity when a bus boy waits on a table more than the waiter. The restaurant was far from full.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 94ramblinwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaposRR, Guest Relations Manager at Capo's Corner, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us a review! Our priorities here at Capos are great service and top quality food made from scratch with fresh ingredients. Most of our staff has been working together for over five years now here at Capos. We are not perfect, but we do strive for individual attention and constant product improvement. We sincerely apologize that things were not up to your standards when you came to visit us. If you come back to Red River, we would appreciate if you stopped by and had a chat with us. We take all of our feedback seriously and seek continual improvement. Thanks again, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo's Corner also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Capo's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing