We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best italian”
Review of Capo's Corner

Capo's Corner
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Red River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Manson, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not the best italian”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice service, but the italian food was lousy. Ribs were good. The ravioli was obviously packaged and barely cooked. The chicken rosemary pasta was a disappointment.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    139
    85
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seriously great pizza”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has some awesome pizza. I loved that the crust had a bit of a crunch in every bite and they didn't over do it with the sauce. We had the combination pizza. If you don't like green bell pepper you might want to keep it off, it was still a little raw on there which I liked. Finally a place that has a New Mexico beer! It was right across the street from our cabin and was delicious. We'll be back when we return to Red River.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisbayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Italian food on the mountain”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice atmosphere, right near the main lodge. Pretty good food. You can definately split a plate, portions are good. Drinks were very expensive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service!! And great food!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Best restaurant in town! The food is excellent, the location is great, but the service is off the charts. They take pride in their service like no other place around. From the waiters, to the manager, to the owner....they all check on you and make sure that you have everything you need. You will not leave Capo's hungry or thirsty.

I was there a year ago and a couple of local guys came in, probably 18-21 years of age. I'm sure they'd been there before. They were just talking to each other but they were being loud and obnoxious, one expletive after another. After a couple of minutes the manager came over to them, whisper to them to quiet down or they would be asked to leave. Never heard a word from them again. No one had gone and complained to owner or management. The owner or manager just noticed what was going on and took care of it in a discreet but effective way. This is how you run a restaurant, or any business for that matter. If I spend three days in Red River, I will usually be at Capo's at least 3 times. These are the type of people that I prefer to give my hard earned money to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Questa, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Best italian food for 200 miles. Service was quick and attentive. Price is more than reasonable. Calzones are out of this world delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo's Corner also viewed

Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 
Red River, Taos County
Red River, Taos County
 

Been to Capo's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing