We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Staff is very cordial!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Raton, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Staff is very cordial!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stopped on our way to Montana. The staff was wonderful. Full breakfast was great! Room was outdated. Very small pillows. Has free WiFi, but no WiFi instructions. Pool & hot tub looked a rusty, flaky, but clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammymkim5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
34
38
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Rate was $67 through booking.com and a military discount. Very courteous and helpful personnel. Great breakfast. Location as good as it gets in Raton. Room clean and fully equipped. Absolutely quiet! Comfortable bed. Comfortable arm chair in room.

Would recommend and will stay here again if ever back in Raton.

Room Tip: Better view from the back side rooms. Entire hotel seems to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redstone, Co
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stopped in to shop for a room for the night. Desk clerk very cordial, and after telling her I had AARP and AAA, she asked if I was a veteran. I told her yes, but had no papers with me to prove it. She said "no problem", we're giving veterans a little better rate. Room was large and in very good condition. Bed was very comfortable, heating and television were good. Desk clerk gave us a couple of good recommendations for restaurants nearby - we went to one and it was good. Room was quiet, and not near traffic. The breakfast is very good with lots of hot and cold choices. Our only complaint was the coffee; we both drink strong coffee and the coffee was very weak - sometimes we carry packets of instant coffee with us to strengthen. Desk clerk said they had no choice in brewing - that the coffee is prepackaged for them and that is all they have. Good value

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernieRedstone_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
329 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Over the years the Quality name has taken many hits and some rightfully so. This hotel is about 3-4 years old and is in very good shape. The room was large and nice...neat and quiet (the most important for me). The staff was very helpful. I usually check out early (3AM) and Ann made sure I had something for the road. Would definitely stop there when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Raton Quality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family was there for the funeral of my grandmother. A lot of us hadn't seen each other in more than five years. They staff was very friendly and accommodating. It made the visit very nice considering the reason. Thanks
Would recommend a shuttle at least from train station since there is no taxi service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure a great stay.

We are glad to hear that you had a grat stay. It is good to hear that our staff is doing a good job.

As far as a shuttle i certainly will pass the info on to the owner.

Thanks for your business. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakford, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were there with a group of family for a funeral. From check in to check out the staff at this hotel were fantastic. Never met an unfriendly staff member the whole time we were there. Everything was clean and comfortable. We look forward to staying there again for a vacation visit

Room Tip: Room 113 was nice and easy to get to,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This facility served us well for our one night stay. It was as good or better than other QIs we have stayed with. Easy to find, gave us good recommendations for places in town. No problems for us. Room, hall and entry were all clean; breakfast was standard Choice fare, which is what we expect and appreciate for what we pay. I was going to rate this a 4, but really nothing wrong with the stay, so it's a 5. Hey it's not the Ritz, but I didn't pay for the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 533 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2367 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Raton
Comfort Inn Raton
Raton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing