We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel stuck in the 80's”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel stuck in the 80's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Colorado. The hotel was clean, except for the hall carpet which needed to be vacuumed. Our room (224) was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had been updated recently, which was nice. The breakfast was good and the staff pleasant. The decor of the whole place was maintained, but outdated. The only surprise was there was no elevator to the second floor, so be prepared to carry your luggage up and down stairs. If you're looking for a modern hotel, this may not be for you.

Room Tip: Our second floor room towards the back was quiet, but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawaiiFan1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    33
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
36
41
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We really liked our night at this hotel and the morning breakfast. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. We took her recomendation and at the K-Bob's resturant down the street. Having traveled all day we stretched our driving by not stopping in Pueblo, Colorado. It put us 3 hours from Albuquerque and we enjoyed the Antelope in the fields on the way to Santa Fe. We forgot our swim wear so coudn't use the pools. It is walking distance to McDonalds and Denny's.
We will definitly stay there again if the chance arises.

Room Tip: We had a westward facing room which put it away from the parking lot with a view of the mountains in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdstevek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We chose this hotel because it's pet friendly and the pool closes at 11 pm. Everything is clean, the staff is friendly, and that's about it. The rate is less expensive than the Best Western, where we've stayed before when traveling through Raton, and I would say that accurately reflects the modernity of each hotel. Overall though, the Quality Inn is a fine place to stay near the highway with an indoor pool, clean rooms, and is pet friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmizia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay in Raton without spending a lot of money, this is the place. Staff was great and accomodating. Breakfast buffet even had eggs and sausauge along with the usual waffles, cereal, muffins, and donuts. 24 hour coffee and tea in the lobby. While we didn't use it, the indoor hottub and swimming pool looked clean and well taken care of. We were very satisfied with our stay. Beds were even comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthglennBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
421 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here while passing through town, and while the hotel was okay, I did feel that $95.00 was too much for what I would term an average hotel. The one saving grace was the breakfast. That was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed in Raton on our way to Trinidad to visit the college there. Chose to stay at Raton so we could have easy, close access to the shooting range there. The staff was very friendly and nice, but the minute we walked in th back entrance to access our room, the mildew, sour smell was horrible. The room at first seemed clean, but then my husband found 2 dead cockroaches in the bathroom, ugg. We had already paid for 2 nights, so we decided the bugs were dead, and go on with it. Breakfast was a nice asortment. The 2nd night there, the bugs in the room were alive. Will we stay there again--NO, sorry bugs are not pets. We have stayed at several Quality Inns across Texas, Oklahoma and New Mexico, but this one we will pass on when there.

Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack and get comfy, make sure no bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Raton hotels

Muenster, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a nice average motel. Breakfast was hot and ready. Room was nice and cool. Beds were comfortable and adequate. Need more power outlets for charging purposes (phones, laptops etc). Bathrooms were clean. TV's are functional but could be updated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.8 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 533 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2367 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Raton
Comfort Inn Raton
Raton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing