We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What You Expect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Exactly What You Expect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week and it met my expectations. The check-in was fast and our room was clean. The breakfast was typical for this chain and the dining area was well kept. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskarookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we were happy to see that you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the breakfast in the morning. We hope to see you again when you pass through the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    74
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
126
86
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brackettville, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a cute, clean, nice hotel. This was our second stay. Grounds are well kept and breakfast is more than adequate. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. The only problem was that in their highest priced "King Suite" the views of the mountains were non-existent. When we asked for a room with mountain views we were told only the standard rooms had those views. Sad.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the mountains - be ready to stay in a smaller room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it. We were pleased to read how much you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodations as well as service that you received. We hope to see you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We spent last weekend at the Holiday Express and Suites. I would highly recommend this hotel. About a year ago we tried to stay but the hotel was booked, I can understand. Customer Service was awesome. Breakfast was fantastic - they have a pancake maker, never seen one before. Also the rest of the breakfast was great. We had a suite. It cost more but was worth having the upgrade. Will return when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank century060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were pleased to see that you were able to stay with us on this recent trip. We strive to provide excellent customer service to all our guests, it was rewarding to read that we were successful. We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the nicest, friendliest, cleanest hotels we have stayed in for a long time. On our fourth night of travel, it was a welcoming place. The snacks in the evening, the breakfast in the morning, and the helpful, friendly desk employees made this a pleasant stay for us. We would return in a minute!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nana_Keke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay at our HIE, Raton. We were very happy to read that you found the hotel to be both clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning, as well as the free reception in the evening.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express locations, and they all typically have the same layout and vibe to them. Not here. It is CLEARLY different once you walk in, that this is a highly personable hotel that has wonderful touches that hint to the local scenery, history, culture, and people. The rooms were beautifully clean and the staff was above and beyond friendly and helpful. We will DEFINITELY be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willmuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
How wonderful it was for our staff to read your glowing comments about our Holiday Inn Express, we thank you very much for sharing your experience with others. We take great pride in our hotel, the accommodations and the service that we provide, it was most rewarding to read your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

While traveling from Mexico to Colorado, we were listening to a great book and found that several chapters had not downloaded. We pulled into the Holiday Inn Express and they were WONDERFUL and let us use the WiFi, get a cup of coffee, sit in the hospitality room and download the rest of our book. Hats off to this great place and friendly, helpful staff!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
It was our pleasure to assist you as you passed through the area, we thank you very much for sharing the experience with others. We hope that should your travels bring you to the Raton area, you will stay with us.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stopped here for the night on the (good!) recommendation of a friend. The night manager was especially helpful and provided us with extra cookies, upon request. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable and included a pillow selection of firm and soft. I will stay here again as I'm passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Service manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We thank you very much for your kind comments, it was rewarding to see how much you enjoyed your stay as well as the service that you received.
We look forward to being your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
1.4 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
19.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Address: 101 Card Avenue, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Raton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Raton
#4 Business Hotel in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a great hotel in Raton? Enjoy a western experience in Raton, New Mexico at the award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Raton. Located in the mountains of Northeastern New Mexico, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Raton offers exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable lodging to travelers on I-25 and Highway 87. We now have 34 new luxury suites including two-room Kid's Suites and private spa suites. Our guests are welcomed with a complimentary evening Priority Club social and our indoor swimming pool and hot tub are open 24 hours for play and relaxation at any time. Enjoy the new Express Start complimentary breakfast bar featuring the famous cinnamon roll. Our new meeting/banquet room comfortably seats 40-75 people and we would love to host your next retreat meeting or seminar. Conveniently located equidistant (220 miles) from Denver, Albuquerque, and Amarillo. We are just one and a half hour from some of the finest snow skiing in the world, and the outdoor enthusiasts will love the viewing opportunities for deer, elk, bear, mountain lion and other species. Trout fishing at Lake Maloya in Sugarite State Park is only 8 miles away. Famous Vermejo Park Ranch is only 34 miles west of our hotel. While in Raton it is well worth a stop at our new Visitor's Center and Chamber office located one mile north of our Hotel. Come and enjoy the pure enchantment of our hotel and our wonderful community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raton Hotel Raton
Holiday Inn Raton
Raton Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing