We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”
Review of Super 8 Raton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Raton
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Raton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 198 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My reservation was correct, the room was clean, the linens were clean, the lighting was fine, the TV worked, The water was hot when I needed it hot. The window coverings kept the room dark at lights out. Not the best Super 8, not the worst. Well priced and an adequate motel for a one night stay. Next time I pass thru, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohzonejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NanaTurtle67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was by far one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The handle on the faucet in the bathroom was broken. After contacting the staff, I was told there is no maintenance person on staff and that the manager takes care of those things, "but he always calls in sick". The tv was blurry and the remote was sticky like it had never been cleaned.
The bathroom walls had peeling paint, the shower curtain was filthy, the breakfast was pretty lame, no milk, no orange juice and when I asked the front desk lady to refill them, she informed me she was too busy.
The computers were down at checkout and there was no back up plan in place and the lady was all confused on what she should do. By far, not worth any amount of money to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Raton
Travelodge Raton
#12 of 18 in Raton
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Raton Pass Inn
Raton Pass Inn
#3 of 18 in Raton
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Raton

Address: 1610 Cedar St, Raton, NM 87740-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Raton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Raton
Raton Super Eight
Raton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing