We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in long road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

After driving 11+ hours on a family road trip we stopped at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. Dinner at the restaurant was good and there are ample selections at the free breakfast. The pool is indoors in a large area and the chlorine smell is very strong but you do not smell it in the rooms. Stayed here twice and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Ashleycunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 821 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is like an oasis in a back woods setting. More like a luxury resort than a hotel. Great staff, great food, comfy beds. Only drawback is that everything was shades of brown and I don't like brown. A little red here or there would have been great!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel as the Best Western. Years ago it was a Holiday Inn holidrome Hotel. Check in and out is very efficient and friendly. Enjoyed the complementary breakfast. The hotel is well located to the freeway, restaurants, gas stations, and grocery stores. I have enjoyed both times I've stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broome2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent all around. You do pay more. Very nice rooms, atrium, pool, breakfast ect. Only 2 really small issues are only 3 towels for 4 person rooms and not many TV channels. But definitly not deal breakers. Great place to spend more than one day. Lots of different restaraunts ect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stopped due to inclement weather and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great upon arrival and I found the room to be very quite, comfortable and a good value.
The complementary breakfast buffet was far superior to the norm.
The restaurant/lounge provide the much needed break from the dreariness of the road.
Friendly staff was found throughout the property.
I can recommend this one.

Room Tip: The backside of the hotel is away from traffic noise and ample parking keeps your vehicle close.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I were on a two week cross country motorcycle trip and stayed here in Raton before continuing on up into Colorado. We had an inside ground floor room which was just a little bit noisy because it was very close to the indoor swimming pool and there were a lot of kids playing. It was a really nice place to stay though. Big comfortable bed with super nice pillows and good wi-fi signal. breakfast was great with a lot of variety. $137 was almost over our budget but turned out to be worth it. Wouls stay here again. Only the noise kept me from rating this 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't get close to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HDSlowride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stopped in Raton after a long day driving across northern New Mexico, and found this Best Western Plus to be a comfortable and clean place to get a good night's rest on our way home to Illinois. The staff was very helpful and made sure we found a place to eat since "Mulligans" was closed. Our room was well laid-out and roomy, and the bathroom was sparkling clean. This is an excellent choice in Raton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Raton
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Raton Hotel

Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Raton
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing