We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Extremely high quality motel for the area. So worth going out of your way a little. Everything about this place is great! We would definitely just go to this motel over and above many others and drive the little extra distance. The people/staff are very accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 363ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    143
    28
    10
    6
See reviews for
273
186
39
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After traveling 12+ hours we really appreciated our experience at the Best Western Plus in Raton, NM. The accommodations were newer, the hotel staff was great and it was so nice to have an excellent restraint/lounge right in the hotel. We plan to stay there again this month.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Spent a night in Raton to allow for exploring Capulin Volcano with my 7 year old. The hotel was excellent. Clean and friendly- not too expensive. The restaurant was pretty good- we had pizza and a burger so nothing fancy. The service was a little slow but again, friendly. Breakfast bar was great- great hospitality. Overall very satisfied, pool was well kept and clean too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtn_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Pueblo NM
Level Contributor
212 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night based on TA recommendations and we must say they were accurate. This is rated the best hotel in Raton and that does seem to be right. The place is very clean and the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms open either to the outside or to the inside of what was a Holiday Inn Holidome property. The only possible complaint would be that the lighting in the rooms is just minimally adequate. Everything else is quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

rooms are comfy and clean. Restaurant is good and has a great beer selection. But is only open until 9:00. Since the only other place for food that's open past then is McDonalds it makes it tough to get dinner when traveling late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel was very clean and all the staff was very helpful. The breakfast staff went out of their way to provide additional selections that were not on the buffet. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We are platinum rewards members and we were upgraded to a king suite. And it was grand. Very clean and spacious. The decor was excellent. This hotel is huge. The staff very friendly. The breakfast was great. They made pancakes or waffles for you instead of you standing there with the waffle maker. No plastic plates or forks or paper napkins here - they use the real stuff. It's a great place to stay and if we ever travel that way again we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Virgil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing