We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Collins, United States
1 review
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very nice rooms. Will stay here again when in the area. Staff was very nice and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel before and knew we would stay again. We loved the fact that we could access our room from the outside and also from the lounge area inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    149
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
282
197
42
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westcliffe, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Highly recommend this Best Western. we had traveled for a week and stayed at several places. Felt like we were well taken care of at this particular facility. It costs more than a regular Best Western we had stayed in while traveling thru Texas, but it was well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

It's an old hotel with outside entrances. The hotel must have a theft problem. The front desk clearly notifies you that if anything is missing from the room, they will charge your card. I stay at hotels almost every weekend. Haven't heard a statement from the front desk like that. The plus side, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tribune ks
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. So glad we took advice of Trip Adviser and stayed here. Rooms are very large and oh so clean. The staff at front desk so welcoming. Called to make sure we had everything we needed.
Breakfast was wonderful. The manager Mike is there to welcome you. This is the place we will stay again if we are in the area. Thank you to everyone at the hotel. You made us feel very welcome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time I have had the opportunity to stay in Raton and this hotel was recommended by the client I was visiting. The hotel is clean, the service staff is extremely friendly. The food in the hotel was fresh and very tasty. Would and will stay there again when returning to Raton, NM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a long day driving on our way to funeral in Odessa TX we needed a nice quiet and clean place to stay. We like stopping in Raton NM and this was our first overnight there not in a RV. the Best Western was quiet, service great and bed very comfortable. We recommend you stay there just for those items alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DDTColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Incredible.
Spoiled us on this trip.
No other Best Western compare
The rooms Beautiful : Immaculate 1st class all the way.
Loved our stay there
Five Star Couldn't ask for better:
Only place I've ever stayed better was Hyatt & they are few & far between.
I've given up on choice awards they are a farce. Go for Best Western Awards

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank butler847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Rd, Raton, NM 87740-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing