We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a true gem!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Certificate of Excellence
tribune ks
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What a true gem!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. So glad we took advice of Trip Adviser and stayed here. Rooms are very large and oh so clean. The staff at front desk so welcoming. Called to make sure we had everything we needed.
Breakfast was wonderful. The manager Mike is there to welcome you. This is the place we will stay again if we are in the area. Thank you to everyone at the hotel. You made us feel very welcome.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lotsofslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    131
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
257
175
37
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is the second time I have had the opportunity to stay in Raton and this hotel was recommended by the client I was visiting. The hotel is clean, the service staff is extremely friendly. The food in the hotel was fresh and very tasty. Would and will stay there again when returning to Raton, NM.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a long day driving on our way to funeral in Odessa TX we needed a nice quiet and clean place to stay. We like stopping in Raton NM and this was our first overnight there not in a RV. the Best Western was quiet, service great and bed very comfortable. We recommend you stay there just for those items alone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DDTColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalhart, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Incredible.
Spoiled us on this trip.
No other Best Western compare
The rooms Beautiful : Immaculate 1st class all the way.
Loved our stay there
Five Star Couldn't ask for better:
Only place I've ever stayed better was Hyatt & they are few & far between.
I've given up on choice awards they are a farce. Go for Best Western Awards

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank butler847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived late evening around 8pm and discovered because of our change of travel dates I had neglected to change my hotel date of arrival. The hotel front desk clerk had a room for us anyway (luckily). We were very impressed that Best Western has properties that compete with the best of the Holiday Inn Expresses, Hilton Gardens, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 34williaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in April 2014 & met the owner. He definitely has a "hands-on" approach. We loved this motel, clean, updated & a very friendly & helpful staff. The owner, Mike Mulligan, greeted us & was "on the spot" helpful. We would highly recommend this motel. Marie Marcuzzo

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

These hotel rooms are really nice, quiet, the beds are comfy and the staff at the front desk and breakfast area go out of their way to please. The hot breakfast is good. Lounge and restaurant onsite. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and I will stay here anytime I am in the area and need a hotel room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.1 mi away
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 19 in Raton
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#3 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Address: 473 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing