We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Raton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel(Raton)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raton's Peak Inn(Raton)(Great Value!)
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$54
$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Trinidad)
$105
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
649
194
38
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
194
38
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolinside doorrestaurant barbest westernsnice restaurantbeautiful hotelwestern hotelsnew mexicopancakestile floorsbreakfast buffetgift shopcomfortable bedson site restaurantparking lotgreat place to staypleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 909 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Well maintained and up-to-date facility. Hotel was clean, new, and very pleasant. Great lounge. I had driven thru the Carolinas and Tenn. but Best Western Raton had the best pulled port sandwich. Very filling. Management team led by Mike M very professional and courteous. Raton located in beautiful part of New Mexico.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel numerous times on our trips from denver to santa fe. my kids love the pool while we love the well furnished clean rooms. the outside does not match the inside so do not be fooled. the rooms are newly updated and the restaurant/bar has good food.
i would not stay anywhere else between denver to santa fe and my kids beg to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

After a great day in the tiny town of Creede, high in Colorado's San Juan mountains, we arrived late in Raton and were relieved to find an alert friendly staff and a great room: spacious and clean. The room is accessed from the parking lot on one side, and another door on the opposite side of the room opened on a large, strangely bare, covered courtyard. There was a restaurant off the lobby accessible through the courtyard: we had a late dinner and breakfast the next morning. Servers and management were very good and made a valiant effort but the food itself was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centaur41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have recently stayed at the hotel the rooms where wonderful.. I also ate many meal's in the restaurant. The food was good the servers were nice except the server i had was very slow. I kept having to ask another server in the restaurant for things i needed like mayo extra items etc.... The young man that kept helping me and refilling my drinks had Black "spiky hair" he was very kind and courteous even though he wasn't my server.... After I finished my meal i read the name on the receipt the server's name was Jarrod he was nice but i felt like he forgot and didn't care about my table.. Overall my experience was good especially the Breakfast... The general manager was also very helpful at breakfast it shows he cares about his customers..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very surprised to find such a nice hotel in Raton, NM! Great staff. Room was very comfy, clean and quiet. The room had an outside entrance but also an entrance into the courtyard which contained the very nice pool and hot tub. You could also get to the restaurant/bar through the courtyard and not have to go outside. Bed was very comfortable but too many pillows for me. We just had coffee in the breakfast room, but it was set up very well and was very spacious. There was even a staff member to make your waffles/pancakes. Would highly reccomend this Best Western to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank krismart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews